Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
With some changes, this turned out pretty good. As other reviewers have already said, you need to either increase the amount of tortellini or cut back on the alfredo and marinara. I made it with fresh spinach, and also added some finely-diced fresh onion and some red pepper flakes to the mix. We ate it with cheesy garlic bread and a leafy green salad. It wasn't anything amazing but it was definitely a quick and easy meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Easy is definitely a great word for this recipe! I was impressed at how great it tasted. I loved the alfredo/marinara combination. I did add some extra seasoning, particularly garlic. We're crazy for garlic in this house! Great recipe, I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Just made this for supper. Added 1 lb. hamburger, diced onion and extra pasta. My husband and boys loved it! It was so easy and so good. This would be great with any pasta. I will try penne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Ok, three stars only to encourage the original poster to change the pasta amount, if you do then I will adjust my rating to five stars. First, delicious. I did use the 9oz of pasta but I had some left over polish sausage and cut that up and put it in there. It wasnt overly soupy and it was good but I mixed some cheese in with it so that may have helped. The parmesan on the top creates a delicious crust. I would make this again and again. Not really a company dish but kids love it. (oh I didnt put the spinach in either) One thought is that next time I will add little chunks of pepperoni. (yeah make a fattier!) The kids didnt like my recycled polish sausage :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Too rich, to greasy, too...too blah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
The recipe was really quick and delicious. Great all around for a casual dinner. I personally feel that it could use more tortellini and maybe sausage even, but otherwise it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This. was absolutely. delicious. Our houseguests thought I'd spent forever on this too! I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very Easy! Very Cheesy! Great to have on hand for last minute meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This was a hit, even with my picky kids, which I thought for sure would turn up their noses when they saw the spinach. They gobbled it up. I did add about 1/2 a cup of cottage cheese to the recipe, no real reason, just felt like it. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by territorial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I made this for company and got rave reviews, even from a picky-eater who is notoriously skeptical of new food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States