Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
My family LOVED this recipe, BUT I am only giving 4 stars because it all depends on what brands/flavor sauces you use as to how well this turns out. Our first time this was amazing! We used Prego Onion and Garlic sauce. The second time we used Ragu (can't remember what kind, something similar) and it was pretty salty and tasteless. Having made the recipe before we knew how great it was and will make it again. But if we hadn't made it previously with such awesome results, we never would have touched it again. That's what a big difference the sauce can make. I recommend going for something more tomato'y, not sweet or cheesy. If you sample your sauce and it's too sweet, try mixing a little tomato paste into it. Anyway, great recipe, IF you can pick the right kind of spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was easy and tasty, too. I made the recipe as directed but did add 1 lb. Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Made this for a pot luck dinner. Was a hit with almost everyone. Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I added a half pound of italian sausage and it turned out very good. I would surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
While this dish looks pretty coming out of the oven, it's not when you dig in. The spinach is a big mistake! I should have known better and left it out with a 9yr old in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Amount of pasta has been changed from 1 (9 ounce) package to 2(9 ounce) packages per a request from the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I love all the ingredients in this recipe, but just didn't like the end result : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great recipe! The only thing I would change about this is to use a little less spinach- maybe only 6 oz. I froze the left overs and when we ate it later I found the spinach to over take the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinMichele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
With some changes, this turned out pretty good. As other reviewers have already said, you need to either increase the amount of tortellini or cut back on the alfredo and marinara. I made it with fresh spinach, and also added some finely-diced fresh onion and some red pepper flakes to the mix. We ate it with cheesy garlic bread and a leafy green salad. It wasn't anything amazing but it was definitely a quick and easy meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Easy is definitely a great word for this recipe! I was impressed at how great it tasted. I loved the alfredo/marinara combination. I did add some extra seasoning, particularly garlic. We're crazy for garlic in this house! Great recipe, I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States