Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Great meal in a hurry. I did add Italian Sausage as someone suggested and thought it was really good...the whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I did not care for this. I'm sure it would vary greatly depending on what sauces you used...but I didn't scrimp on quality and was still not impressed. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Well this was just wonderful! I had to substitute with what I had on hand, and I added some things too, but I think it would have been just as good if I had followed the recipe as written. I used Penne instead of tortellini, and tossed in one diced chicken breast and some onion...also only had about 1/4 C spinach. Used Classico brand alfredo and spinach cheese spaghetti sauce...this really was so incredible. My kids ate more tonight than they have in weeks, so it's safe to say this is super kid-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
The family liked this but I didn't like the jar alfredo; might try with another sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Easy and good is a winning combination. I left out the spinach - kids. The spices are easy to adjust to whatever you have on hand. And I used much less cheese. Kids and husband all cleaned their plates. I'll add this one to the regular recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Pretty Darn Good! I used 2 jars of alfredo sauce, 1 marinara, 2 9oz bags of meat tortellini, a half pound of cooked italian sausage, extra spinach, and a small bag of noodles I had left over from a crock pot soup package. Poured it in a 9 x 12 pan, baked for 15 minutes, added cheese and put it back in the turned off oven for several more. My son didn't even realize he was eating spinach until his next to last bite; declared it tasted too good to matter and cleaned his plate! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Great for parties and large groups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this without the spinach and it was very good! And very easy and quick to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Pretty good. My daughter didn't care for the vege.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
My family LOVED this recipe, BUT I am only giving 4 stars because it all depends on what brands/flavor sauces you use as to how well this turns out. Our first time this was amazing! We used Prego Onion and Garlic sauce. The second time we used Ragu (can't remember what kind, something similar) and it was pretty salty and tasteless. Having made the recipe before we knew how great it was and will make it again. But if we hadn't made it previously with such awesome results, we never would have touched it again. That's what a big difference the sauce can make. I recommend going for something more tomato'y, not sweet or cheesy. If you sample your sauce and it's too sweet, try mixing a little tomato paste into it. Anyway, great recipe, IF you can pick the right kind of spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States