Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I think it goes without saying that if you dont like an ingredient you simply omit it! With that being said, my family LOVED this recipe! I used about 3/4 of the box of spinach and it was just right. I also didnt use as much mozzarella as called for, maybe only 2oz instead of 8oz. And I sprinkled it on right before serving as well. Dinner was out of the ordinary and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookityPoo
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
It was ok, having said that the spinach was too much for most of my family, might have been better with finely chopped italian parsley and some green onion...i dont know. it was disappointing after so many good reviews to find it so ho-hum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Almost too easy of a recipe for me, maybe a homemade marinara or diced tomatoes instead of the can sauce, next time. Made exactly as stated and was told by my not so favorite friends of spinanch that it had to much! However it did get eaten. Not sure I would run to make it again, if in a jam for time a simple jar of sauce would work, opposed to having to purchase 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I did not like this recipe at all. The crust was awful and mixing the sauces did not taste good, it tasted cheap. Blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMMIE6164

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by mabell
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I added browned sausage-my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I added artichoke hearts, roasted red peppers, and crushed red peppers. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a dinner party and it was a wild success! I, however, lack the patience to wait for my oven to reach broil so I used a temperature of 350 and let it cook/bake for about 10 minutes to let the cheese get melty and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Don't cook the spinach to long in it or it takes to much like spinach. Also, add more noodles because it calls for too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Just as the recipe says, it's EASY and delicious! I added 1/4 lb of ground turkey and 1/4 lb sage sausage (because I happened to have them in the fridge). It was just enough add some heartiness and flavor. This is definitely on our regular lineup of dinners! Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Definitely not very healthy, but my dinner guests loved this meal, and the leftovers were fantastic too! I used more tortellini than recommended as other people had suggested, and I'm glad that I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States