Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Tried this recipe for dinner and absolutely loved it! My roommate and boyfriend were raving about how good it was! I used store bought garlic Alfredo and a spicy marinara. I also doubled the amount of tortellini. I bought a 24oz frozen bag. I would definitely make this again! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Excellent - however I made some changes. I didn't have alfredo sauce, so I mixed a quart of my home-canned spaghetti sauce with about 6 oz of cream cheese, some Italian seasoning and fresh spinash since I didn't have canned. I reserved about 1.5 cups of the sauce and used a 20 oz bag of tortellini and that was about the right amount of sauce. I used about half the cheese as it called for and it was just fine. I will broil my baked pasta dishes from now on - it gave it such a nice crusty top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was an easy dish to make. There was hardly any preparation just get the ingredients and start cooking. Great for working parents who don't have a lot of time to be in the kitchen! The only thing is take out is the Italian seasoning because my daughter didn't like it but otherwise for me it's tastes great w/or w/o it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Easy to put together. A bit more than 2 cups of frozen tortellini was enough for 4 servings. Served this with a tomato basil bruschetta along with some Shiraz and it made a nice meal for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
FANTASTIC! We all LOVE it! Perfect combo of flavors! This was made again last night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Really good. I did use more tortellini as suggested (1 full 19 oz bag and 1/2 of another). I couldn't tell from the posted recipe whether to use the dried italian seasoning (dressing packet) or the italian seasoning (spice), so I used the salad dressing. I only used about 3/4 the package of spinach. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I thought this was gross. The cheese needs to be cooked longer, and I love spinach, but the frozen spinach just tasted weird in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very good!! I added a few things; a few chopped campari tomatoes, @1/4c minced onion, red pepper flakes, garlic and a dash of hot sauce (we like heat). First time I used tortellini and the second time a box of penne pasta..both came out GREAT! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Fabulous and easy. Based on experience, I didn't pre-cook the tortellini, and instead just mixed everything in one big pot, spread into the 9x13, and put it into the oven. I also didn't have spinach, so I instead used a bag of three pepper & onion mix I had in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States