Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I just made this tonight using a 18 oz bag of Wal-Mart tortellini. I put it all in an 11x8 dish and it was the perfect size. I baked it at 350 for 20 minutes. Perfect! The sauce is a pink sauce which is commonly found in Italian restaurants. (tomato sauce with heavy cream added) That is what you get when you mix marinara and alfredo - a pink sauce. It is rich and creamy. This is a good base recipe which can easily handle added cooked ingredients such as chicken, sausage or shrimp. Easy, delicious and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very good. Nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
It's a good recipe, but the instructions really don't make it clear that you are mixing the sauces together. I used some cooked chorizo (without the casing) and changed the noodles to penne but did increase the amount of noodles other wise it's a very wet meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quinoahater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We enjoyed this a lot, but too much sauce for the recommended pasta. I used 2 - 19 oz pkgs of tortellini, a 9 x 13 dish, baked covered for 20 minutes at 350, and uncovered for 10 minutes. I'll brown a pound of bulk sausage next time to add to the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I rated this five stars but my wife rated it three and a half so we're settling on four. I thought the flavor was outstanding. The only downside is all the saturated fat caused by the Alfredo Sauce and the cheese. This is a definitely not a low-fat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I loved it! I made it with sausage & a little bit more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was very good, but I'm only rating it 3 stars because when I think "easy" I don't think of a dish that requires 2 colanders, a mixing bowl and 2 pans to make. It also takes more than 30 minutes. The second time I made it, I didnt' even heat up the sauce first, just mixed it in the bowl. I also found that if I fully cooked the tortellini per package instructions, it came out of the oven overdone (cook it a little less and it's perfect). All in all a good recipe, but not "easy". And it needs more tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I loved this! Made pretty much as written - couldn't locate 'dried' tortellini so I used deli case 'fresh' ones with chicken stuffing. And for spinach, I thawed it most of the way and then just broke it up and stirred it into sauce a few minutes before adding pasta. Threw in a bit of oregano too. Absolutely delicious. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, New York, USA
Living In: Voorheesville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Had this dish for my birthday dinner. All 12 guests really enjoyed it. Even those who weren't too fond of spinach loved this dish! And very easy to prepare and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snaponjenn

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States