Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Made this for a pot luck dinner. Was a hit with almost everyone. Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I added a half pound of italian sausage and it turned out very good. I would surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
While this dish looks pretty coming out of the oven, it's not when you dig in. The spinach is a big mistake! I should have known better and left it out with a 9yr old in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Amount of pasta has been changed from 1 (9 ounce) package to 2(9 ounce) packages per a request from the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I love all the ingredients in this recipe, but just didn't like the end result : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great recipe! The only thing I would change about this is to use a little less spinach- maybe only 6 oz. I froze the left overs and when we ate it later I found the spinach to over take the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinMichele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
With some changes, this turned out pretty good. As other reviewers have already said, you need to either increase the amount of tortellini or cut back on the alfredo and marinara. I made it with fresh spinach, and also added some finely-diced fresh onion and some red pepper flakes to the mix. We ate it with cheesy garlic bread and a leafy green salad. It wasn't anything amazing but it was definitely a quick and easy meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Easy is definitely a great word for this recipe! I was impressed at how great it tasted. I loved the alfredo/marinara combination. I did add some extra seasoning, particularly garlic. We're crazy for garlic in this house! Great recipe, I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Just made this for supper. Added 1 lb. hamburger, diced onion and extra pasta. My husband and boys loved it! It was so easy and so good. This would be great with any pasta. I will try penne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Ok, three stars only to encourage the original poster to change the pasta amount, if you do then I will adjust my rating to five stars. First, delicious. I did use the 9oz of pasta but I had some left over polish sausage and cut that up and put it in there. It wasnt overly soupy and it was good but I mixed some cheese in with it so that may have helped. The parmesan on the top creates a delicious crust. I would make this again and again. Not really a company dish but kids love it. (oh I didnt put the spinach in either) One thought is that next time I will add little chunks of pepperoni. (yeah make a fattier!) The kids didnt like my recycled polish sausage :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States