Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Wow, this is really good. I used the full amount of tortellini and cut the sauce ingredients in half, and it made enough for dinner for two with leftovers for lunch tomorrow. The sauce was amazing. I used Prego Tomato, Onion and Garlic flavour. I love Prego because it has a sweet tomato taste, not salty. For the Alfredo sauce, I used President's Choice Roasted Garlic Alfredo sauce. It has a nice smooth flavour and doesn't have that odd aftertaste that Classico Alfredo seems to have. I will be making this recipe very often. It is good enough to serve to guests, but easy enough to make on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe. I added 1 chopped red onion, 1 chopped green pepper & 1 lb ground beef. Sauteed all of it then added the spinach, sauces & seasoning. Used Ragu Light Parmesan Alfredo sauce since it has less calories than normal Alfredo sauce. Also used whole wheat tortellini. Only used mozzarella on top, didn't add the Parmesan b/c I was too lazy to grate some, lol. Also, I accidentally dumped all the Italian seasoning in the sauce mixture. Put it all in a 13x9 pan for when I put it under the broiler. It was a delicious meal & I will be making it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was yummy and easy! My picky eaters liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Definitely added to the rotation. Quick and easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
So easy and tasty. I added some pre-cooked chicken nuggets which toned down the cheese quite a bit. My family thought adding in some broccoli next time would be tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Jex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Delicious--nice to serve as a vegetarian option and also is a terrific basic recipe to change around with different flavored sauces, different pastas, or meats added. A new keeper for us! Thanks for a yummy comfort food dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Super easy and super good. Didn't change a thing, except for adding some cooked sausage. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
We enjoyed this! I added a pound of hot turkey Italian sausage (casings removed, browned and crumbled) to the sauce mixture, and used 1 (20 oz) pkg, and 1 (9 oz) pkg of tortellini. Otherwise, made as directed, and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010 I loved this recipe. I did make some variations.. I used Penne pasta instead of the tortellini. I didn't use as much pasta (about 8 ounces) because I sauted vegetables and made it a little healthier. I used 1 green bell pepper, 1 yellow bell pepper, 8 oz of fresh mushrooms, 1 small red onion, 3 cloves of finely minced garlic, 8 oz of fresh spinach and 1 small can of sliced black olives along with the italian seasoning and 1 bay leaf. Put it all together in a cassarole dish...with the marinara sauce and alfredo sauce.... mixed 8 oz of parmasean cheese, 2 cups of moterey jack into the pasta... and topped it with 2 cups mozerella. Did'nt need a salad......and warmed up a loaf of focaccia. It was a feast!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Baldwin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very Good!. I added seasoned ground turkey, more tortellini and cut the mozzarella completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States