Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I am happy to be the first to rate this recipe. It was really good. I mdae it for company the other day. I served it with some procuitto wrapped asparagus and my guests thought I had worked on a gourmet meal all day. They asked for the recipe and took home the leftovers. This is a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This is really good. I plan to try it withe less cheese topping next time. It didn't seem to add a lot to the flavor and adds lots of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Wonderful!! Even my picky two yr old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Made this today and used some of the previous reviewers suggestions. I buy the large bags of Tortellin at Costco and break them down into 1 lb portions. I used 1 lb of tortelli, a 16 oz jar of Alfredo and a 15 oz jarg of Prego and it turned out to be a perfect combination. My only problem was when I placed it under the broiler, the mozzarella and parmesan turned out with a hard crust which was hard to cut. Next time I will bake it until the cheese melts. Wonderful easy, delicious recipe which I plan to make often. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
The whole family loved this and it was SO EASY!! I forgot to buy parmesan cheese, so I just used a bit of cheddar instead, but it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This is so easy to make, the kids loved it. I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Our children were BEGGING for seconds- even after finding out it had spinach in it! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.Stutz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
very easy to make and delicious. would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
We thought this was great, although we ended up using a 12 oz bag of the Barilla tortellini since it was what we had on hand. We found that the proportion of sauce to pasta was perfect then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Quick, easy and delicious! I used a 16 oz. bag of tortellini, 10 oz. of spaghetti sauce, 14.5 oz. of diced Italian tomatoes and skipped the Italian seasoning. Had to make in an 11x13 pan. Just a great meal - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States