Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is excellent!! I did use 20 oz of noodles rather than the smaller amount called for in the recipe. Otherwise there would be FAR too much sauce. It still makes a rather saucy dish, however it is great for dipping garlic bread in. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I did make a couple of variations, I used a 20oz. package of tortellini, ommitted the spinach, and used cheddar jack cheese in place of mozzarella (6oz). It was great! Everyone loved it! The next time I'll include the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Could not get enough of this. It was exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I used parmesan instead of alfredo and added more pasta, and ground beef. I left off the parmesan on top and added breadcrumbs. I also baked until cheese melted and bubbly. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
pretty good, but I used more tortellini than recommended and the sauce was still plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr.Gazer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was delicious. I used a 19 oz. package of fresh tortellini and melted the cheese in oven instead of broiler. I thought 10 oz. of spinach was great. It's very rich and high in fat, so I won't be making it too often. I made it on New Year's Eve as a special treat for my family. They absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encino, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I loved this recipe. Very easy. I followed the recipe exactly. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I doubled the amount of tortellini and I used light Alfredo sauce. I also left out the Parmesan cheese because I didn't have any. Instead of using the broiler, I put it in a preheated oven until the cheese melted. Absolutely delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
After reading other reviews I halved the spinach and I used tetrazini pasta only because I don't like tortellini, and it was delicious. Although I only used half the box of spinach it was the perfect amount for us. I think using a different pasta worked better for me because my pasta wasn't swimming in sauce at all, it was a lasagna type of consistency. The sauce tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This recipe had way too much spinach and way too much sauce. The tortellini were just floating around in the sauce. I wanted something more compact. I also didn't like the taste of the spaghetti sauce and alfredo sauce mixed. This recipe was very easy, but just didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States