Easy, Cheesy Tortellini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I used a 19 oz. bag of tortellini and reduced the marinara sauce to about 18 oz. and didn't think there was too much sauce. I ran out of Italian seasoning and used Creole seasoning and red pepper flakes instead. I also added a shredded chicken bread, used only 4 oz. of mozzarella cheese on top (instead of 8 oz.) and melted the cheese in a warm oven. I thought it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is very good. It taste like something you would order at a restaurant. Make sure you watch your time when it is under the broiler. I had it in for too long and burnt the top. Luckily, I was able to save it. I just scraped off the top, added more cheese and put it back under (for less time) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Like many other reviewers, I added extra tortellini. In fact, I tripled it. I bought 2 19oz packages of frozen tortellini and used 1 1/2 of them. I used the same amounts of sauce, but rinsed the jars with a couple oz of water which I mixed in. I also baked the tortellini for about 20 minutes at 350 degrees F covered, then added the cheese on top and baked about 10 more minutes uncovered. This is a very tasty dish. Hubby thought there was too much "green stuff", but I really liked the spinach. It's all in your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is excellent!! I did use 20 oz of noodles rather than the smaller amount called for in the recipe. Otherwise there would be FAR too much sauce. It still makes a rather saucy dish, however it is great for dipping garlic bread in. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I did make a couple of variations, I used a 20oz. package of tortellini, ommitted the spinach, and used cheddar jack cheese in place of mozzarella (6oz). It was great! Everyone loved it! The next time I'll include the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Could not get enough of this. It was exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I used parmesan instead of alfredo and added more pasta, and ground beef. I left off the parmesan on top and added breadcrumbs. I also baked until cheese melted and bubbly. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
pretty good, but I used more tortellini than recommended and the sauce was still plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr.Gazer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was delicious. I used a 19 oz. package of fresh tortellini and melted the cheese in oven instead of broiler. I thought 10 oz. of spinach was great. It's very rich and high in fat, so I won't be making it too often. I made it on New Year's Eve as a special treat for my family. They absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encino, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I loved this recipe. Very easy. I followed the recipe exactly. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States