Easy Cheesy Skillet Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My 3 year old twins, 6 year old and 8 year old kids all loved this. So did my husband who eats like a toddler! Thank you Thank you Thank you. I added seasoned salt to the chicken breasts, used 4 oz velveeta in place of the american slices, and served it over egg noodles. Fabulous family friendly meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J A M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
My family enjoyed this. I used skim evaporated milk, cream of mushroom soup with garlic, and shredded cheddar cheese. It turned out good! Next time I will make mashed potatoes to go with because the gravy would be fabulous on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
WOW I have been on this site and a mbr since 2004 and never wrote a review but once I tried this recipe, I had to write something... ITS AWESOME. So easy and boyyyy was that gravy you cook the chicken in (the cheese and soup) was to die for. I wanted a straw to just drink it, it was that good :) I did add a can of mushrooms to the recipe but otherwise I went right off what was written to do and it was sooo easy and a def REDO :) Thanks Diane for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This recipe turned out great. I did add some extra seasoning since it was a little bland, but it's great and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was sensational; voted a keeper by all of us. I browned the chicken in a little butter and sprinkled it with garlic salt and pepper. I mixed 1 cup cheddar cheese in place of the American. Simmered a half hour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I didn't have time to brown the chicken or thaw it or to be in the kitchen very long so I just threw it all in the slow cooker and added shredded mozzarella cheese and since the chicken was frozen I put it in on high for 6 1/1 hours and it turned out great, but it did seem to be missing some sort of flavor...needs some spices mixed in but over all it was great served over pasta the whole family liked it, which is saying a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I knew this sounded too easy to be good. I used the basic recipe, but made lots of changes after tasting the sauce. I did cook chicken in the skillet, but I seasoned them with parsley, season salt, and added garlic before hand with olive oil. I cooked the sauce seperately in a saucepan but used Velveeta cheese, 2% milk, parsley, golden mushroom soup,and then added some Italian dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
A great, easy meal for weeknights. I added more spices to my chicken, as mentioned in some previous comments. Served over rice, and went great with some steamed broccoli! Thanks for the great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was to die for. I added some spices to the chicken and used a colby/monteray jack combo. Served over white rice kids ate it all and asked for seconds. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
So easy! My husband loved it! I added sauteed mushrooms and a little bit of garlic. I also used a can of cheddar cheese soup. It was cheesy, but good! I also served it over rice pilaf. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States