Easy Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
Great combo of flavors... very easy and quick. I baked in my oven instead of the grill for about the same amount of time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
These add up to their name, they are easy and cheesy. I baked in the oven, but other than that followed the recipe and they were a big hit. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
These potatoes are great whether you cook them in tin foil on the grill or in a dish in the oven. Sometimes I don't even top them with cheese and they are still wonderful. I also add garlic and onion powder to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Thes cheesy potatos are the BOMB!There so good and very easy. Try cutting the butterr in half so it wount be as fatting. The best cheesy potatos ive evr made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
HOLY COW! These are delicious! My new favorite grilling recipe! I basically made this recipe as stated but inadvertantly some slight things made it better! I had some seasoned onions from precooking my chicken for the grill, used them.(Chipotle pepper and garlic flavored)I also used bacon grease to lube the foil instead of spray and I think that added flavor too! Try this, really easy and NO CLEAN-UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I have used this recipe in the past. I have found it is best to slice the potatoes thin. When they are done I simply add the cheese, close up the foil, and when the cheese is melted,transfer to a dish, this is excellent with grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts basted with garlic butter on the grill. The recipe I used was about 15 years ago and I still use it today. I live alone and its an easy meal to make for one, while its cooking I clean up any mess in the kitchen, fix me a salad, and when its done, eat the potatoes and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
OMG! These were delicious! The only changes that we made were that we put Lawrys seasoned salt on them, and threw cut up pieces of bacon in with it. Super yummy, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This is such an easy recipe, and a great grilling alternative! Try it instead of mashed potatoes with your steak, and if you're trying to go low-fat, substitute a yogurt based spread and skim cheese. Still very flavorful with the salt/pepper and onions. Very quick, and cooks just as advertised in the time allotted - perfectly tender potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These really good! I baked them in the oven instead, my family loved them!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarie1980
Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This recipe, with a few modifications, has carried us nicely through the summer with a minimum of dirty dishes! I always use as many veggies as I have available-- including potatoes, onions (any color work fine), peppers (green, yellow, red), squash and zucchini, and mushrooms to name a few. At first I used butter but I find olive oil to work better-- the point of the fat used is to soften the starchy veggies and keep everything from burning and sticking to the foil. I always add spices, garlic is a must (fresh or powdered, whatever is available), and lots of pepper. I usually don't add cheese at all-- who needs it?? All our guests have loved this recipe, it's so easy-- just throw the packets on the grill for 30 min-1 hour (the more veggies inside, the longer) and remember to turn them over once in awhile, and you're golden! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States