Easy Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This is such an easy recipe, and a great grilling alternative! Try it instead of mashed potatoes with your steak, and if you're trying to go low-fat, substitute a yogurt based spread and skim cheese. Still very flavorful with the salt/pepper and onions. Very quick, and cooks just as advertised in the time allotted - perfectly tender potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
I needed to use up my cottage cheese and that was how I found this recipe. This recipe is great. I am so glad I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
My family enjoyed this, next time I will add bacon and chives to jazz it up a little. Easy to make, there was no mess. I Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
This was definitely a hit with my family, even those who don't like onions or green peppers. I did add fresh garlic and sliced mushrooms to my recipe and there were no leftovers! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
very goooooddddd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Good recipe. The first time I made it I thought it was a bit bland, so next time I jazzed it up with some Italian seasoning and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I cook this in the oven most times and my family loves it. I don't put cheese on top of the potatoes but I do add mushrooms and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEKA72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
I love this side dish. The green pepper gives it a mild and tasty taste..It is my new favorite potato dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
This was a big hit at a recent barbeque. I prepared it ahead of time, putting the foil packet in the oven.I think I will add a little bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
Potatoes turned out very moist. The kids at it up, but I would have liked more flavor to it. However, I joined the kids and ate it up, too. Perhaps, I might try putting in some basil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States