Easy Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
These were pretty good..should have maybe used a sharp cheese becasue it wasn't very cheesy with the marble and I put lots on because we love cheese. And 2 layers of regulare foil is not enough...total blackness on the bottom..and hard!! Maybe some heavy duty stuff...or 4 layers of the other stuff to stopp the burning. Or this could be done in the oven and be just as tasty without the burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I love these! It's become a must whenever I grill (which is often). I had a friend start using it as well. Room for creativity, which is a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
These add up to their name, they are easy and cheesy. I baked in the oven, but other than that followed the recipe and they were a big hit. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This recipe, with a few modifications, has carried us nicely through the summer with a minimum of dirty dishes! I always use as many veggies as I have available-- including potatoes, onions (any color work fine), peppers (green, yellow, red), squash and zucchini, and mushrooms to name a few. At first I used butter but I find olive oil to work better-- the point of the fat used is to soften the starchy veggies and keep everything from burning and sticking to the foil. I always add spices, garlic is a must (fresh or powdered, whatever is available), and lots of pepper. I usually don't add cheese at all-- who needs it?? All our guests have loved this recipe, it's so easy-- just throw the packets on the grill for 30 min-1 hour (the more veggies inside, the longer) and remember to turn them over once in awhile, and you're golden! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
Wonderful flavor and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
A good, easy recipe for camping! I omitted the green pepper, but followed the rest of the recipe. Even the kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Great recipe! I cut the recipe down by a third since the full recipe would certainly feed a crowd. I used Yukon Gold potatoes sliced thin, and put all the ingredients (minus the butter) in the microwave for 5 minutes prior to cooking on the grill to guarantee that everything would be cooked through. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
This is fantastic and very easy to make. It goes along great with grilled dishes (hint - your husband ends up doing all the cooking!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
These potatoes never finished cooking and the flavor left a lot to be desired. I had high hopes they would be as good as the reviews but they weren't. I even tried doubling the cheese and popping them in the oven to no avail. Stick to a regular recipe if you're looking for cheesey potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
These potatoes were delicious. I left out the green pepper and added a bit of garlic salt and everyone really enjoyed them. They were super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States