Easy Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
One of my friends made this a couple of years ago. Since then, the five of us who were present have taken this to each and every barbeque. The recipe has spread like wild fire!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
These really were easy! The whole family loved them. A great side dish for barbecues or just a family dinner. I had a little trouble with the bottom burning, but they tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I have used this recipe in the past. I have found it is best to slice the potatoes thin. When they are done I simply add the cheese, close up the foil, and when the cheese is melted,transfer to a dish, this is excellent with grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts basted with garlic butter on the grill. The recipe I used was about 15 years ago and I still use it today. I live alone and its an easy meal to make for one, while its cooking I clean up any mess in the kitchen, fix me a salad, and when its done, eat the potatoes and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These were delicious! I didn't have a small onion, so I just went ahead and used up the medium one I had and it was great. This will be a must for the grilling season. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
OMG! These were delicious! The only changes that we made were that we put Lawrys seasoned salt on them, and threw cut up pieces of bacon in with it. Super yummy, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
We forgot the cheese!! (and it was still a tasty side.) Our personal preference for foil packets is cubed potatoes, but the slices were a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I was very pleased with this recipe, even though I changed some things and messed up on some things. The potatoes were delish. This is what I did wrong. I put the pots into 3 different packages, whick changed the cooking time. One package came out peerfectly, the other two were a little burnt, but still delish. I added onion and garlic powder which added greatly to the flavor. Also, I believe that I sliced the pots a little too thin. All in all very good recipe. Thanx Pat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
These were basic and great. I did use double wrapped foil. they weren't burned at all. I actually like them a little over done, so i might use single layered foil next time. Also, I used red potatoes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYRE
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
These are very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
These were pretty good..should have maybe used a sharp cheese becasue it wasn't very cheesy with the marble and I put lots on because we love cheese. And 2 layers of regulare foil is not enough...total blackness on the bottom..and hard!! Maybe some heavy duty stuff...or 4 layers of the other stuff to stopp the burning. Or this could be done in the oven and be just as tasty without the burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States