Easy Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Made as written. End results, they were good but no WOW factor for us. It is definitely an easy, no clean up required recipe, and would be good for a camping side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
HOLY COW! These are delicious! My new favorite grilling recipe! I basically made this recipe as stated but inadvertantly some slight things made it better! I had some seasoned onions from precooking my chicken for the grill, used them.(Chipotle pepper and garlic flavored)I also used bacon grease to lube the foil instead of spray and I think that added flavor too! Try this, really easy and NO CLEAN-UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was delicious!! I did have to substitute the shredded cheddar cheese for a Mexican blend shredded cheese, because that's what I had on hand. Either way, they are scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I was in a jam trying to find a great but simple recipe for scalloped potatoes. This was a great big hit. I will make this alot in the future. Money saving too. I had all the ingredients on hand already. It's now part of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyladee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was a huge hit! We used new potatoes and garlic salt, but otherwise followed the recipe. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
easy and good enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Very tasty! I only had red peppers on hand and the flavor was wonderful. I baked these in the oven at 350 degrees following the recommended cooking times. I sprinkled about 2 tsp of water on the potatoes before sealing the foil to help them steam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I did this today and it was so yummy! Very comforting. I did it covered on the oven. I tried it at 350 but it didn't cook completely after 30 mins. I changed up to 425 and it was done in 15 minutes more. Very fast and yummy as a side dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I made this recipe tonight, although I didn't have the green pepper. I added garlic powder and did them in two packets, just to make it more manageable for myself on the grill. The potatoes were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Don't close the foil packet - the cheese will stick to the foil. My family loved it - I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States