Easy Cheesy Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
There's only one word for this soup and that is "heaven"!! Absolutely the most delicious soup I´ve ever tasted! The funny thing is that I still don´t believe that something so good can be so easy to make. If you love broccoli you´ll definately love this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Very tasty and easy! I substituted cream of celery soup on the second or third making and was very happy with the change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
This soup was amazingly easy, I used cream of celery and it tasted just as good as the stuff served in restaurants, certainly a new favourite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
It's a winner! Added a pinch of sugar and nutmeg. Can't wait to try it with cream of celery soup. Used fresh broccoli cause that was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
This is a great recipe because it is so quick and easy. I used cream of celery soup like the other reciewers suggested and loved the outcome. Creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
Very fast, easy and delicious! I ran this soup through my food processor and it came out super creamy!! Wonderful recipe that will be used over and over at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Yummy! I ran the milk, soup, and broccoli through my food processor before adding the cheese, and it turned out very creamy (my hubby said it was almost like a chowder). I also used the cream of celery soup instead of cream of mushroom. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
one word A-W-E-S-O-M-E !!!! Great rich flavor. Easy, creamy, a keeper. Even tastes great reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
very easy and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This is a keeper. I ran it through the food processor like the other reviewer suggested - leaving out a few florets for texture. It came out very creamy. I served it for company and there were no leftovers! Thanks Keli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States