Easy Cheesy Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
My family loved this chicken - it was extremely moist. I also followed suggestions of other reviews and used white cheddar cheezits, added shredded mozzerella and cheddar, parmesan, and salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I baked for 50 minutes covered, and then sprinkled with more cheese. Then an additional 15 minutes uncovered. The chicken was delicious!!! I really impressed my mom and mother-in-law with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I actually followed the advise of Ginger Marie, a fellow cook on here who reviewed this recipie, and it turned out really good! Just scroll on here till you see her review and you will thank me :) My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Found this while last minute recipe searching. After reading other reviews I decided to add some flavor. I added parsley flakes, garlic powder, powdered grated parmesan(Kraft in the plastic round container),salt/pepper, and a dash of celery salt to the breading. Then baked covered until the chicken was almost done. I removed the foil and baked long enough for the crust to brown and achieve the crisp stage. I then sprinkled fresh parmesan, cheddar, and mozz. cheese on top and let melt in the oven. Served with mashed pot., spinach madeline, mac & cheese (for my daughter), and yeast rolls. Everyone enjoyed this version and it will become a great meal for the kids! Thanks for the great start with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grenada, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This dish was easy although no one, including my 3 year old, cared for the taste. The only flavor we tasted was cheese crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexNSydsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I made this easy cheesy chicken last night for dinner, and for a colorful twist I pureed broccoli into my mashed potatoes.(It's the only way to get my kids to eat veggies!) The kids loved the the orange chicken from the cheese crackers and the green mashed potatoes, they thought it was a new Dr. Seuss Book. Big hit, and it was good for them too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This recipe was SO easy and extremely delicious!!! My boyfriend and I both LOVED it! We didn't change a thing and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My Fiance and I liked this, but I'm not dying to make it again. I followed the recipe, but I think it needs some changes. I would deffinately add some seasoning to the chicken because otherwise it is just bland. I used Chez-It crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Delicious! I love how easy this recipe is! I also love how my 2 year old gobbles it up every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
It left a little to be desired. In general, it was good, but I'll have to tweek it to get my kids to eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. The outside turned out crunchy and had a great flavor. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States