Easy Cheesy Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
My boyfriend loves this one! Combinig his two fav. things : cheez-it & chicken breast. After reading others' reviews about how bland this recipe is, I decided to season the chicken before putting the butter on. If you have the time let it sit for about 5-10 min before putting the butter on. If you don't have the time, it's ok, it'll still come out pretty tasty. I do cover the dish with aluminum foil to help it stay moist. But about 5-10 min. before its done, I take off the aluminum and add some cheese. I always use taco seasoning cheese just to give it a little more flavor. Tonight I'm going to try it without the butter. We'll see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have made this recipe before and I think it is so much more tender when I coated the chicken in sour cream instead of butter. Super easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I really loved this recipe. I added sharp cheddar cheese after I baked it. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I really enjoyed the flavor. The best part...it was sooooo easy to make. My 4 year old ate every bite and asked for more. I used Annie's cheddar bunnies for the crackers, and sprinkled the crushed crackers on top and bottom...I did not dip them in the crackers and I did not use cheese...I forgot. It was still very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I've made a version of this for years and it's one of my families favorite comfort foods. Start with boneless chicken breasts, dip in melted butter and then in a mixture of whole wheat bread crumbs and sharp cheddar cheese. Bake as directed and they'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This recipe was fast and very easy. I added more crackers and my own seasonings to the chicken. Everyone in my house loved this recipe, including my 16 month old. I'll will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
It looked good, and sounded good. But when I cooked it there wasnt alot of flavor to it. It was very bland to my family. My children still loved it. They had alot of fun crushing the chez-it crackers and than shakeing the chicken in them. It wasnt bad just needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katey
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
made these for dinner last night. they were awesome. very easy and fun to make. it was so tender, omg. def. try this recipe!! and i reccomend adding the shredded cheddar cheese last 5 mins. of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I was surprised to see I hadn't rated this since I've been making it for several years. It is my teenage daughter's absolute favorite dinner for fall/winter and the one I'll be making the first night she is home from college at Thanksgiving. I make it just as submitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
My family loved this! To add a little wow to it, I coated the chicken in Ragu cheddar cheese sauce before coating it in the crackers. I also added garlic powder, italian seasoning, salt, and pepper to the crushed crackers. My 11 year old brother loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States