Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Couldn't get anyone to eat it. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This tastes just like one of my favorite dishes from a Mexican restaurant. It was also very easy to make. Next time I might try shredding the chicken into a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I made one variation on this recipe by using one large can of Cream of Mushroom and one small can of Cheese Soup. It was ok. Definitely not worth 5 stars and honestly, anything that uses canned soup as 3/4 of it's recipe can't really get 5 stars.. IMO. Yes it was easy but you could tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
very good and simple...made it with roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup, cream of celery, and cheddar cheese... was a hit with my brother in law and my hubby and son!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Like others i changed the recipe a bit. I used 4 chicken breasts, 2 cans of a mixture cream of mushroom and cream of chicken, 1can chedder cheese soup, 1 can fiesta nacho, 2 cans of mushrooms around the last hour i added 1 bag broccoli and 1 bag CA veggie mix after i shredded the chicken. ( If you use frozen remember the sauce won't be as cheesy tasting or thick still good though!) I cooked up a bag of egg noodles and added that at the end. I have made it without the noodle and it was very filling. Make sure to season the meat before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vella_marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was very simple and absolutely delicious. I did make a few changes, but nothing major. We don't use mushrooms or mushroom products due to our picky eater and our grocery store was out of cheese soup, so I used 2 cans of broccoli cheese soup and one can of cream of chicken. I also added half a bag of frozen veggies to the mix about 2 hours before it was done. 6 chicken breasts are a little too much for my family, but I added an extra breast or two and then shredded the left over chicken in the cheese sauce. Then I added a package of taco seasoning and put it in the fridge and we had chicken tacos the next day. They were almost better than the original dish!! I love multipurpose dishes!! This is going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I loved how simple this recipe was. I added the italian salad mix like others suggested and broccoli and served over butter noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was a very easy, great-tasting recipe. To prevent being bland I just added my normal spices (chopped garlic, S&P, oregano, cilantro). A great flavor over a bed of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMB4Him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bourbon, Missouri, USA
Living In: Steelville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I thought it was decent but not lip smacking or anything. My boys liked it and they tend to be less adventurous in their foods than me. I seasoned the chicken with italian seasoning. I also added sage to the soups to give it some savory. I added a bag of frozen broccoli during the last hour like many reviewers suggested. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
yummy i made this for my boyfriend and his sister and it turned out delicious except we ate it like a soup with out noodles it was yummy and way tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States