Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Good, but not overly flavorful. Made leftovers into enchiladas with extra shredded cheese and green chile and that was much more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KinderTeach2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northlake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Easy on the salt; mix soup mixtures and put on bottom of crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Such an easy recipe. My whole family loved it!!! I served it over white rice. Loved it so much I shared the recipe with my sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is just awesome and so easy! I made a few changes and used some ideas from other reviewers. I used 2 lbs. of b/s chicken tenders. 1 can of mushroom soup and 2 cans of cheese soup and I added a pack of dry Italian dressing mix to the soups. This cooked all day while I was at work. My boyfriend added a bag of frozen stir fry veggies and a can of mushrooms when he got home from work and right before I got home he added the sour cream. The house smelled sooo good! We had this over rice. I added the leftover rice to the chicken and I think tonight I will chop up the chicken a bit and thin it a bit with milk and eat it like soup with some fresh baked pita chips. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
One of our favorite go-to meals! I have probably made this 3-4 times in the last 3 months and I am notorious for altering recipes, but this one I leave alone. We like the mild yet cheesy flavor of the sauce. When it's time to add the sour cream, I remove the chicken and shred it and add that with the sour cream back to the crock pot. We serve over long grain wild rice and that adds enough flavors to make delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this last weekend and my husband loved it! I took the advice of others here and added veg- peas and sliced mushrooms- during the last hour. I also used the cream of mushroom and roasted garlic for some added garlic punch. This recipe is super versatile. Next time I'll be adding more veg. I'll probably also decrease the cooking time (from 6.5 hours) because my chicken tenderloins were actually a bit dry! This may have to do with the fact that I used tenderloins which are smaller and a bigger crockpot, so the mixture was pretty shallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Eh, just OK. Kind of soupy. The taste wasn't anything I would want to try to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Gorkiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used 2 cans of cream of chicken and 1 of cheddar soup. I added more garlic and did add broccoli about 30 minutes before done. I also only used 1/2 container of sour cream. Chicken was so tender and very good. Would make again but try 2 cans of the cheese soup vs 1. Served over brown rice. Very good and hubby enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is the easiest dinner I have ever cooked for my family of 8. There is hardly any clean up at all and when you get home from work it is ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
A new family favorite! even my 5 year old loved it... and so easy, especially for a full time working mom like myself. so creamy, and tasty! I used chicken breast tenderloins instead of whole pieces of chicken breast, and they were so tender and juicy! A MUST try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Snow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States