Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I thought this was delicious! My husband really liked it, too, neither of us considered it bland like some of the reviews mentioned. I usually shy away from recipes using canned soups since the nutritional content really isn't the best, but this is a GREAT recipe for the days I don't have much time to cook. Prep took less than 5 minutes using frozen chicken breasts. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
It's ridiculous that my family should rave about a bunch of canned soup.. but whatever works right? I did up the Cream of Chicken to 2 cans to make it saucier. Served over PA dutch noodles. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TATTOOKITTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Easy enough even for me! I omitted the sour cream and added some paprika. Also added some frozen broccoli. A good, simple recipe that makes lots of food for busy people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
super easy and versatile, I added squash, zucchini, corn, chopped onions, and red peppers for the last hour and it was yummy! I imagine you could combine any veggies you have on hand for a delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Family really liked! So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
It was ok..edible but very boring, bland. Changing the seasoning and soups would make this a 4-5 star dinner but that would make it a different recipe all together. so THIS one just gets two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Guess I'm in the minority because I didn't like this at all. I followed some suggestions and added a packet of dry italian dressing, a jar of mushrooms and a pack of frozen broccoli so it wouldn't be bland-tasting and guess what? My husband and I both thought it was still very bland. It would have tasted the same if I had just put chicken in the crock pot with a can of soup, and saved me paying for a couple cans of soup and sour cream. The chicken was moist and tender, and overall it was "fine", but to me that's not good enough and I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was delicious! I did customize it a little. In addition to the soups already called for, I added another can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of celery (I have a larger crock pot)....and used fiesta cheese soup instead to add a little flavor. Also, I finely minced about 1/3 of a Vidalia onion and 1 clove of garlic and added that in, along with a sprinkle of garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper to taste. I put half the mixture in the crock pot, poked holes in the b/s chicken breasts and placed them in, and poured the rest on top. I did 8 hours...6.5 on low, 1.5 on high at the end. About 5 hours in I added a couple handfuls of frozen broccoli florets, frozen peas, and fiesta shredded cheese, mixed it all up and let it finish. Served with creamy chicken flavored Rice Sides, and ate the remaining mixture as a chicken/cheese/broccoli soup the next day. My husband, who is pretty picky, said it was the best chicken he had ever had... didn't even need a knife. Very good...Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
All but the non-pasta eater in my family loved this one. I used chicken breasts straight from the freezer, threw salt and pepper on top, and then dumped the soup on that. Left it all day and never stirred it until I added the sour cream at the end. It was soooo easy and delicious. Might try adding broccoli next time for added color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious! I took some others advice and added the dry Italian dressing in as a seasoning for the chicken and added broccoli one hour before I was ready to serve. Very flavorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States