Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
not very good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Burt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
We eat this one all the time. My husband is the one who makes it and we love it. He puts extra cheddar cheese on top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was so easy! I used dry onion dip mix with garlic salt and pepper to season the chicken. Then poured one can of cream or celery, chicken, and cheddar soup. Cooked for about 8 hours and served over whole wheat egg noodles. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I thought this was delicious! My husband really liked it, too, neither of us considered it bland like some of the reviews mentioned. I usually shy away from recipes using canned soups since the nutritional content really isn't the best, but this is a GREAT recipe for the days I don't have much time to cook. Prep took less than 5 minutes using frozen chicken breasts. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
It's ridiculous that my family should rave about a bunch of canned soup.. but whatever works right? I did up the Cream of Chicken to 2 cans to make it saucier. Served over PA dutch noodles. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TATTOOKITTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Easy enough even for me! I omitted the sour cream and added some paprika. Also added some frozen broccoli. A good, simple recipe that makes lots of food for busy people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
super easy and versatile, I added squash, zucchini, corn, chopped onions, and red peppers for the last hour and it was yummy! I imagine you could combine any veggies you have on hand for a delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Family really liked! So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
It was ok..edible but very boring, bland. Changing the seasoning and soups would make this a 4-5 star dinner but that would make it a different recipe all together. so THIS one just gets two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Guess I'm in the minority because I didn't like this at all. I followed some suggestions and added a packet of dry italian dressing, a jar of mushrooms and a pack of frozen broccoli so it wouldn't be bland-tasting and guess what? My husband and I both thought it was still very bland. It would have tasted the same if I had just put chicken in the crock pot with a can of soup, and saved me paying for a couple cans of soup and sour cream. The chicken was moist and tender, and overall it was "fine", but to me that's not good enough and I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States