Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I shredded chicken at the end of cooking and used to make enchiladas as another reviewer suggested and everyone enjoyed them. Had so much left over so I made some rice, threw in the leftover chicken and some velveta chunks and baked and that was an even bigger hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
It's simple enough but with all the soups in it it was just too salty for me. I even used all of the healty low sodium on the soups and still too salty. And I didn't put the seasoning in it. I'll remove this one from the box and look for another one to cook for the kiddo and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Made this over rice. Kids loved it and my husband wouldn't let them eat the left overs the next day so he could take it to work for lunch. :) it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Im NOT a cook...I burn water. lol but this was super easy to make. I used chicken thighs and added garlic, bell pepper, and onion. I cooked it on high for about 6 hours. The chicken was super tender and all together nice and rich and cheesy. I also added some extra graded cheese (cheddar). The whole family loved it. It would be nice to have added potatoes. I served it over pasta and the kids ages 2 and 5 ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The recipe was fantastic, but I made a few small modifications based on some reviews and experience. I followed the advice of 'wannabechef' and added a packet of dry italian dressing mix to the soup blend, and I also added a teaspoon each of onion powder and garlic powder directly to the chicken. I also used a 2.5 lb bag of chicken tenderloins instead of breasts. My kids loved it and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Yummmmm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Awesome! And easy quick recipe my entire family enjoyed including my picky 7yr old eater! I followed the recipe to a T and just and added some sprinkled McCormick dry Italian seasoning to the chicken to give it a bit more seasoning and served it over some fluffy egg noodles. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
While the chicken itself turned out to be cooked perfectly, we didn't care for the taste or the amount of sauce. We served it over rice. It would have probably tasted better without the cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Bland bland bland :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This was a really warm and yummy cheap meal!!!!! My husband and i really enjoyed! The only thing I changed was I cooked two HUGE frozen chicken breasts under the soup mixture on High for 3 hours and then shredded the chicken. Then before serving dumped about a cup of the sour cream and some cooked egg noodles in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States