Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Easy enough even for me! I omitted the sour cream and added some paprika. Also added some frozen broccoli. A good, simple recipe that makes lots of food for busy people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
super easy and versatile, I added squash, zucchini, corn, chopped onions, and red peppers for the last hour and it was yummy! I imagine you could combine any veggies you have on hand for a delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Family really liked! So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
It was ok..edible but very boring, bland. Changing the seasoning and soups would make this a 4-5 star dinner but that would make it a different recipe all together. so THIS one just gets two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Guess I'm in the minority because I didn't like this at all. I followed some suggestions and added a packet of dry italian dressing, a jar of mushrooms and a pack of frozen broccoli so it wouldn't be bland-tasting and guess what? My husband and I both thought it was still very bland. It would have tasted the same if I had just put chicken in the crock pot with a can of soup, and saved me paying for a couple cans of soup and sour cream. The chicken was moist and tender, and overall it was "fine", but to me that's not good enough and I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was delicious! I did customize it a little. In addition to the soups already called for, I added another can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of celery (I have a larger crock pot)....and used fiesta cheese soup instead to add a little flavor. Also, I finely minced about 1/3 of a Vidalia onion and 1 clove of garlic and added that in, along with a sprinkle of garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper to taste. I put half the mixture in the crock pot, poked holes in the b/s chicken breasts and placed them in, and poured the rest on top. I did 8 hours...6.5 on low, 1.5 on high at the end. About 5 hours in I added a couple handfuls of frozen broccoli florets, frozen peas, and fiesta shredded cheese, mixed it all up and let it finish. Served with creamy chicken flavored Rice Sides, and ate the remaining mixture as a chicken/cheese/broccoli soup the next day. My husband, who is pretty picky, said it was the best chicken he had ever had... didn't even need a knife. Very good...Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
All but the non-pasta eater in my family loved this one. I used chicken breasts straight from the freezer, threw salt and pepper on top, and then dumped the soup on that. Left it all day and never stirred it until I added the sour cream at the end. It was soooo easy and delicious. Might try adding broccoli next time for added color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious! I took some others advice and added the dry Italian dressing in as a seasoning for the chicken and added broccoli one hour before I was ready to serve. Very flavorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a great, simple recipe for days when you are too busy for a complicated meal! I use 2 cans of Cheddar Cheese Soup and 1 of Cream of Chicken and serve over brown rice. I keep experimenting to find a way to add just a touch more flavor, but it's good just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgreiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aledo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Super easy, and tastes great. Did a side of cheesy noodles and brocolli with it, but think next time I'll do egg noodles with it, as it reminds me of Chicken Ala King. I am reserving the sauce/gravy to use for boiled red potatoes tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azeventdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States