Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This recipe has potential, and I might try it again with some variations. I cooked it for 8 hours on low while I was at work and the chicken is DRY : ( I used the 3 soups suggested in the recipe, next time I will add i more can of cream of cheddar and will add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Could only give it three stars, felt it was way too salty. Will make again, but using the low sodium soups, if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Pretty good. I didn't add any extra salt being that the soup has enough in it on its own. Also, I mistakenly skipped adding the sour cream at the end and it tasted great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mosley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was one the whole family loved and the leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LavonneGR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Yeah, probably a 4-star recipe. It wasn't the BEST meal I've ever had, but it was good and fast for a busy day. I'll probably make it again. I made rice and noodles to see which one we liked better. I liked the noodles, my husband liked the rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Love this recipe simply because I throw it together in the morning and it's ready when we get home ! the first time I cooked this I forgot the sour cream and I did put over noodles, tasted like hospital food thought I would give it another chance and cooked with directions in front of me also put over wild rice it was a Hit and a new family favorite !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very good! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
All I can say is YUM! We use the egg noodles every time with this. It's a huge hit with my hubby and 19 mth old. I have passed this recipe on to lots of friends who are also wild about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
My husband loved this. I changed it a little based on what I had in the pantry: 2 cans cream of chicken, 2 cans cream of cheddar cheese soup, and the rest of the ingredients listed. I forgot to add the sour cream but like everyone else said, it didn't even need it. Wonderful! It cooked all 12 hours while I was at work and was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
We did not really like this meal. All of the soups made it very rich but not a lot of flavor. As others indicated, be prepared to pair it with rice or pasta. I threw a chopped onion in when I put it on in the morning and I probably should have added another one because it least that added some texture and flavor. If I ever make it again I will make more adjustments like adding the brocoli others reccomended, adding 2 onions, and maybe even removing one of the soups all together. Not a hit at my house at all. As a matter of fact, my husband didn't finish his and he ALWAYS goes back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States