Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This is the BEST chicken I have ever tasted! I made some changes that I read in other recipes: Added Italian dressing mix to the soup mixture, and added frozen broccoli and cheddar cheese. I made it with heart healthy soups (2 cans cream of chicken, 1 can cream of cheddar because we don't like mushrooms) and it is probably the healthiest thing that the whole family - from grandma to my 15 month old - immensely enjoys! Will DEFINITELY make this again in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This meal is GREAT. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it turned out FANTASTIC. Since I now live alone, I only add the sour cream to the bowl that I'm eating. I did add some egg noodles to my meal (per another comment on here) but I didn't change the recipe at all. With or without the egg noodles, the meal turned out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trinnette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This recipe has potential, and I might try it again with some variations. I cooked it for 8 hours on low while I was at work and the chicken is DRY : ( I used the 3 soups suggested in the recipe, next time I will add i more can of cream of cheddar and will add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Could only give it three stars, felt it was way too salty. Will make again, but using the low sodium soups, if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Pretty good. I didn't add any extra salt being that the soup has enough in it on its own. Also, I mistakenly skipped adding the sour cream at the end and it tasted great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mosley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was one the whole family loved and the leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LavonneGR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Yeah, probably a 4-star recipe. It wasn't the BEST meal I've ever had, but it was good and fast for a busy day. I'll probably make it again. I made rice and noodles to see which one we liked better. I liked the noodles, my husband liked the rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Love this recipe simply because I throw it together in the morning and it's ready when we get home ! the first time I cooked this I forgot the sour cream and I did put over noodles, tasted like hospital food thought I would give it another chance and cooked with directions in front of me also put over wild rice it was a Hit and a new family favorite !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very good! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
All I can say is YUM! We use the egg noodles every time with this. It's a huge hit with my hubby and 19 mth old. I have passed this recipe on to lots of friends who are also wild about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States