Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This recipe was great. My husband isn't a big fan of sour cream, but he didn't even seem to notice it was blended in. He really liked it and so did I. I bought some perogies and poured the soups and chicken over them for a nice filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Yum! Had it over egg noodles and was wonderful. Gotta love the comfort for when it's 16 degrees outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupatea4thee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
My whole family loves this recipe, and it is super versatile and forgiving. We tend to use whatever we have around and have really loved all the variations. Our favorite so far is using the above recipe and adding snow peas, mushrooms and grilled loose corn (frozen from Trader Joes). Tonight I am trying it with the progresso 3 cheese soup starter and a can of cream of mushroom. We have put it over noodles, rice and even roasted potatoes. All awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
was expecting more of a cheesy flavor with all the cheese in it but my aunt and hubby loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Delicious! I used Golden Mushroom soup with Roasted Garlic instead of the regular. With just a tiny bit cayenne pepper! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I followed some of the other people's reviews and added the cream of chicken and extra cheddar base, and it was great! My brother's have already asked me when I can make it again. I think I'll add some fresh bell pepper in next time! We will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Loved this simple recipe. Add broccoli, asparagus or mixed veggies and it's perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
We thought the flavor was pretty gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This is the BEST chicken I have ever tasted! I made some changes that I read in other recipes: Added Italian dressing mix to the soup mixture, and added frozen broccoli and cheddar cheese. I made it with heart healthy soups (2 cans cream of chicken, 1 can cream of cheddar because we don't like mushrooms) and it is probably the healthiest thing that the whole family - from grandma to my 15 month old - immensely enjoys! Will DEFINITELY make this again in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This meal is GREAT. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it turned out FANTASTIC. Since I now live alone, I only add the sour cream to the bowl that I'm eating. I did add some egg noodles to my meal (per another comment on here) but I didn't change the recipe at all. With or without the egg noodles, the meal turned out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trinnette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States