Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
The chicken gets so soft and tender that it fell apart on the fork. This recipe is terribly simple, I feel almost as if I'm cheating by making it. I did make a few changes. I added cream of celery instead of cream of mushroom (picky eaters here!). I also added 2 cups of fresh broccoli half an hour before it was completed - any longer and I fear that the broccoli would have become so tenderized that it would be very much a part of the sauce. I knew the sauce would probably require some sort of seasoning, so I used sage, oregano, basil and thyme, which gave the sauce a nice savory flavor. How much? To taste! I served this over warm herb buttered egg noodles. Lastly, like many other reviewers, I completely forgot to add the sour cream. Next time I'd really like to try it, so don't let me forget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My family loved this! I sprinkled the chicken with taco seasoning(the kind you get in a shaker)and omitted the cream of mushroom. Served it over rice with shredded cheese, delicious! Gonna make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesepleese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was wonderful! My kids and husband absolutely loved this!! I'm always looking for great slow cooker recipes and this one just got added to my list! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very good, and very easy! Lots of flavor, and very creamy. Served over fetuccini. Used left overs for enchiladas. Excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made this for the first time and it turned out great. Super easy and the 3 picky boys ate it even though they claim not to like chicken. The husband who rarely likes what I make said it was very tasty! Only change I made was to use frozen unbreaded chicken strips and added the dry italian dressing packet like another reviewer suggested. Added lots of flavor and made it easier to serve. I too forgot the sour cream but will add it next time to make it creamier. Very good over rice with corn on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
So versatile, so simple - comfort food the entire family can enjoy. I reduced servings to 4 to coincide with the 4 breast halves I had on hand, and omitted the mushroom soup because of DH's aversion to mushrooms. Used reduced-fat versions of chicken soup and sour cream. After adding the sour cream, I removed the chicken and cut it into bite-size pieces (with a fork), then stirred back into the sauce. Served over angel hair, really enjoyed it. Can't wait to try other suggestions, such as using broccoli cheese soup and stirring minute rice directly into the sauce to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I don't normally write reviews, but this was so delicious I had to share how much I loved it. Absolutely easy to make and delicious! Like others I added frozen broccoli near the end. I served it over wild rice and that definitely enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Yummy! I didn't have time to use the slow cooker so I used italian seasoning for the chicken and browned it, then added all the soups with some milk and let it cook for an hour on low in a pan. In the end I topped with fresh cheddar cheese and chives. So easy and our picky eaters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
It's really good but I add Italian dry salad , 1 can of condense of chicken both and 1 hour before I add fresh tomato and 2 teaspoons of sour cream that way didn't get to salted.Wonderful dinner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was really good. I added quite a lot of seasoning though and a little bit (like a quarter cup) of chicken broth because it was a little to thick for me. I also added broccoli the last hour of cooking and then ate the left overs as soup the next day. I will defiantly be making it again. Just don't be afraid to add spices because it is very bland on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyelise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States