Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Yummy! I didn't have time to use the slow cooker so I used italian seasoning for the chicken and browned it, then added all the soups with some milk and let it cook for an hour on low in a pan. In the end I topped with fresh cheddar cheese and chives. So easy and our picky eaters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
It's really good but I add Italian dry salad , 1 can of condense of chicken both and 1 hour before I add fresh tomato and 2 teaspoons of sour cream that way didn't get to salted.Wonderful dinner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was really good. I added quite a lot of seasoning though and a little bit (like a quarter cup) of chicken broth because it was a little to thick for me. I also added broccoli the last hour of cooking and then ate the left overs as soup the next day. I will defiantly be making it again. Just don't be afraid to add spices because it is very bland on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyelise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is Amazing - easy throw the fozen breast in the cockpot sprinkly the pepper and garlic power add the soups when you get home put on a pot of rice - 30 minutes later - dinner is served (even if you forget the sour cream) Kids love it Grandkids love it and its easy - the cheddar cheese soup is a MUST but you can use cream of celery, chedder cheese and brocolli cream of chicken and or cream of mushroom - tweak it to your families taste - had been making a version of this for 27 years before they had cheddar cheese soup and just added handfuls of cheese in the middle of baking or microwavings - this is easier in the slow cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was a huge hit with both me and my husband! I followed a few of the other recommendations and used dry Italian dressing mix instead of just plain garlic powder, and it was perfectly seasoned. I also used the 98% fat free cream of mushroom and cream of chicken as well as light sour cream, so the worst thing is probably the cheese soup. I served it with brown rice, and spooned some of the sauce on the rice and it was absolutely wonderful! This will definitely be in my repertoire for a good hearty meal; I'm looking forward to trying some of the other suggestions including using the broccoli soup and fresh or frozen broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I did as one person suggested and replaced the cream of chicken and the cream of mushroom soups with broccoli cheese soup then added frozen chopped broccoli the last hour. Tasted wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good and very easy! I did add the package of dry italian seasoning with the soups and broccoli at the end, otherwise I followed it as written. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Thanks for posting this recipe! I made it as is and ate it with roasted potatoes. I plan to take the suggestion of enchilada's with the leftover meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Was very bland if made as is. HOW TO MAKE IT FIVE STARS: Add a packet of Italian Seasoning Mix when you mix in the cream soups. The soups I used were cheddar cheese, mushroom, and chicken. A half hour before serving time, I stirred in the sour cream PLUS A CUP OF SHREDDED CHEDDAR. And some frozen broccoli, peas, and carrots. Served over creamy mashed potatoes. The chicken was tasty and tender and I agreed when hubby said "Mmm, this is really good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was a nice warm and comforting dinner to come home to after a hard day of work. I added a packet of dry Italian salad dressing mix and sliced fresh mushrooms. I also cut the chicken into cubes and served over egg noodles with a side salad. I would have to say that even with the addition of the dressing mix, it was still lacking that "wow" factor. I also think it had one too many cans of soup in it. I don't think I will make this again, but it was nice to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States