Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was very simple and absolutely delicious. I did make a few changes, but nothing major. We don't use mushrooms or mushroom products due to our picky eater and our grocery store was out of cheese soup, so I used 2 cans of broccoli cheese soup and one can of cream of chicken. I also added half a bag of frozen veggies to the mix about 2 hours before it was done. 6 chicken breasts are a little too much for my family, but I added an extra breast or two and then shredded the left over chicken in the cheese sauce. Then I added a package of taco seasoning and put it in the fridge and we had chicken tacos the next day. They were almost better than the original dish!! I love multipurpose dishes!! This is going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I loved how simple this recipe was. I added the italian salad mix like others suggested and broccoli and served over butter noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was a very easy, great-tasting recipe. To prevent being bland I just added my normal spices (chopped garlic, S&P, oregano, cilantro). A great flavor over a bed of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMB4Him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bourbon, Missouri, USA
Living In: Steelville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I thought it was decent but not lip smacking or anything. My boys liked it and they tend to be less adventurous in their foods than me. I seasoned the chicken with italian seasoning. I also added sage to the soups to give it some savory. I added a bag of frozen broccoli during the last hour like many reviewers suggested. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
yummy i made this for my boyfriend and his sister and it turned out delicious except we ate it like a soup with out noodles it was yummy and way tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I made this recipe as it was written and from the others reviews, I chose to add the frozen cut broccoli an hour before serving. Serve over lightly buttered noodles and it was delicious! This family of 6 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My husband said this was amazing!! i thought it was very good as well and extremely easy...i couldn't find the cheese soup so i used campbells fiesta nacho cheese from the can and it worked great. i think this also helped solve the "bland" problem many people ran into. i followed others advice & added some crushed red pepper flakes as well. a dash or two of tony's seasoning and it turned out great. i cooked about 1 1/2 hrs on high and 3 hrs on low. my husband despises sour cream so i left it out and we didn't even miss it. i also added some fresh mushrooms since my husband likes them. i served it over small shell pasta with crossaint rolls. :) and even better i made more than this recipe called for and i used the left overs the next day to make chicken enchiladas and they were excellent and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
A very quick and easy dump in the crockpot recipe - my favorite kind! It doesn't get 5 stars only because it's not high on the best things I've ever eaten list, but it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tandy Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Take a ho-hum dish and make it special by adding flavor and and some kick. Simply replace the Cheddar cheese soup with a can of Campbell's Fiesta Nacho Cheese Soup. What a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Just had this for Sunday lunch. Made no changes and my family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States