Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is a wonderful slow cooker recipe and sooo easy !!! I fix it early in the day, and serve it over noodles or rice !! The (3) soups give this dish a wonderful taste !! Grandkids love this dish !!! If you want it "heart healthy" use appropriate soups !! Doesn't get easier than this !! Enjoy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Mixed reviews at our home, but I think the "likes" out numbered the "dislikes" by one. This was easy to make and tasty so I personally give it a thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe was really good and super easy. I used only 4 chicken breasts since I am cooking for two and wanted a bit leftover. The first day I served it with noodles and steamed veggies. Two days later, I shredded it up and made enchiladas. I just stuffed the chicken in corn tortillas, added two cans of enchilada sauce, topped with shredded cheddar cheese and baked for 20 minutes. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
really good.very easy to throw together I make it all the time & pair it with white rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Good, but not overly flavorful. Made leftovers into enchiladas with extra shredded cheese and green chile and that was much more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KinderTeach2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northlake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Easy on the salt; mix soup mixtures and put on bottom of crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Such an easy recipe. My whole family loved it!!! I served it over white rice. Loved it so much I shared the recipe with my sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is just awesome and so easy! I made a few changes and used some ideas from other reviewers. I used 2 lbs. of b/s chicken tenders. 1 can of mushroom soup and 2 cans of cheese soup and I added a pack of dry Italian dressing mix to the soups. This cooked all day while I was at work. My boyfriend added a bag of frozen stir fry veggies and a can of mushrooms when he got home from work and right before I got home he added the sour cream. The house smelled sooo good! We had this over rice. I added the leftover rice to the chicken and I think tonight I will chop up the chicken a bit and thin it a bit with milk and eat it like soup with some fresh baked pita chips. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
One of our favorite go-to meals! I have probably made this 3-4 times in the last 3 months and I am notorious for altering recipes, but this one I leave alone. We like the mild yet cheesy flavor of the sauce. When it's time to add the sour cream, I remove the chicken and shred it and add that with the sour cream back to the crock pot. We serve over long grain wild rice and that adds enough flavors to make delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this last weekend and my husband loved it! I took the advice of others here and added veg- peas and sliced mushrooms- during the last hour. I also used the cream of mushroom and roasted garlic for some added garlic punch. This recipe is super versatile. Next time I'll be adding more veg. I'll probably also decrease the cooking time (from 6.5 hours) because my chicken tenderloins were actually a bit dry! This may have to do with the fact that I used tenderloins which are smaller and a bigger crockpot, so the mixture was pretty shallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States