Easy Cheesy Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was a very easy, great-tasting recipe. To prevent being bland I just added my normal spices (chopped garlic, S&P, oregano, cilantro). A great flavor over a bed of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMB4Him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bourbon, Missouri, USA
Living In: Steelville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I thought it was decent but not lip smacking or anything. My boys liked it and they tend to be less adventurous in their foods than me. I seasoned the chicken with italian seasoning. I also added sage to the soups to give it some savory. I added a bag of frozen broccoli during the last hour like many reviewers suggested. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
yummy i made this for my boyfriend and his sister and it turned out delicious except we ate it like a soup with out noodles it was yummy and way tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I made this recipe as it was written and from the others reviews, I chose to add the frozen cut broccoli an hour before serving. Serve over lightly buttered noodles and it was delicious! This family of 6 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
My husband said this was amazing!! i thought it was very good as well and extremely easy...i couldn't find the cheese soup so i used campbells fiesta nacho cheese from the can and it worked great. i think this also helped solve the "bland" problem many people ran into. i followed others advice & added some crushed red pepper flakes as well. a dash or two of tony's seasoning and it turned out great. i cooked about 1 1/2 hrs on high and 3 hrs on low. my husband despises sour cream so i left it out and we didn't even miss it. i also added some fresh mushrooms since my husband likes them. i served it over small shell pasta with crossaint rolls. :) and even better i made more than this recipe called for and i used the left overs the next day to make chicken enchiladas and they were excellent and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
A very quick and easy dump in the crockpot recipe - my favorite kind! It doesn't get 5 stars only because it's not high on the best things I've ever eaten list, but it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tandy Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Take a ho-hum dish and make it special by adding flavor and and some kick. Simply replace the Cheddar cheese soup with a can of Campbell's Fiesta Nacho Cheese Soup. What a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Just had this for Sunday lunch. Made no changes and my family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Good Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
A little bland and I never like using soups that don't have a light or reduced fat option...at least not in my store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States