Easy Cheesy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I made this tonight and the kids even ate it and loved it! I added Garlic and red onions to it. I used a cheese powder with water. I used red skin potatoes and put them in microwave for 3 to 6 minutes. Cut them some small and it was really awesome! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was great! I parboiled the potatoes to cut down on bake time and also added a little bit of fat free sour cream to the cheese soup. I reduced the water by half because the other reviewers mentioned that this could be runny, and I used frozen broccoli instead of fresh (thats all I had). Topped the whole thing with a little shredded cheddar and baked for 30 min or so. I will certainly make this again, as it was a huge hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
made some changes but very good! seasoned chicken on both sides then put in dish. sliced potatos a little thicker then a chip seasoned with salt placed ontop. mixed soup with milk used one can for chicken n potatos, microwaved broccoli before adding it, used another can of soup with milk ontop of broccoli covered n baked..great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmorrissey04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherrills Ford, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was an immediate hit with the finicky members of my family. It was not difficult to prepare and was quite tasty. I love a meal in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is a amazing recipe!!! I made just a few changes. From reading previous reviews I also microwaved the potatoes for 6 mintutes with about 3 tablespoons of butter to add more flavor. I made the cheese sauce with two cans of condensed cheese soup, added a tablespoon of garlic, 1/2 a can of water and !/2 a can of milk. I also added basil and rosemary. The meal way so delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
My family and kids loved this one. Couldn't get enough. Thank you for sharing, sure made dinner easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I left out the broccoli because I can only eat broccoli by itself for some reason. One easy peasy suggestion for the potatoes. Use canned, sliced, white potatoes for the perfect consistency. No muss, no fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I added red pepper chunks and diced up garlic over the chicken and potatoes. Someone said bland so sprinkled a little Cajun spice before sauce poured over. When I added the broccoli I spooned the sauce over and added bread crumbs and Parmesan over then baked the rest of the time called for and perfect . Love the inspirations from these recipes and the comments combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artistic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
We really enjoyed this! I used two cans of cheese soup, 4 cans of milk instead of water, chicken tenderloins and one and a half large potatoes, sliced thin. I did as the others stated and microwaved the potatoes for about 5 minutes and then I put it all in a deep dish pan and simmered for half an hour. It came out great and the husband even picked the remaining few pieces from the pan with a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Loved it. My husband keeps bugging me for it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States