Easy Cheesy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This was really good. Even my picky kids liked it!I sliced the potatoes and then microwaved them for about 5 minutes to soften them up and cut down on the cooking time. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
So, first off, the potatoes came out fine. I don't know what these other people did wrong, but mine were fully cooked in about an hour. Second, The amount of soup/water mixture in the recipe is inadequate. I doubled it, since I luckily had two cans of soup on hand. I also added a breadcrumb/cheese topping to the top and baked it for about 8 more minutes uncovered. My husband really liked this dish, and I thought it was good but it wasn't as cheesy as I was hoping. I would probably add cheddar cheese to the soup mixture if I were to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This recipe let me stay home from the grocery store for another day in beautiful style! I used my own cheese sauce, and in the future will add salt to the potatoes before cooking. Also, the directions were a little vague after adding the broccoli: recover and put back in the oven or not? Mix the broccoli in or layer? I layered everything, artfully arranging the broccoli on top, which required a few extra minutes in the oven (covered!) and sprinkled more cheese on top, which the kids loved. Next time I'll add a little garlic and white pepper for a little more pizzaz, and maybe some red bells. The kids loved it, and my husband scraped his plate. I give an extra star for that! I would say that this recipe is a good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
6-21-01-Followed directions according to recipe. After 1 hour, the potatoes were still not thoroughly cooked, tried baking uncovered for another hour and they were still not fully cooked. Gave up on eating the potatoes. However, the chicken came out moist and the broccoli was good. Might try again if someone can give any suggestions on how to improve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I added red pepper chunks and diced up garlic over the chicken and potatoes. Someone said bland so sprinkled a little Cajun spice before sauce poured over. When I added the broccoli I spooned the sauce over and added bread crumbs and Parmesan over then baked the rest of the time called for and perfect . Love the inspirations from these recipes and the comments combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artistic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I left out the broccoli because I can only eat broccoli by itself for some reason. One easy peasy suggestion for the potatoes. Use canned, sliced, white potatoes for the perfect consistency. No muss, no fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
uggggg. Even with precooking the potatoes in the microwave until almost soft, the potatoes remained hard after an hour in the oven! also, the sauce was a runny mess...all watery and bland. blaaa. I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 because my sweet husband cleaned his plate and said he "didn't mind it".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
My family and kids loved this one. Couldn't get enough. Thank you for sharing, sure made dinner easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
It sounds good on paper, but it doesn't work in the kitchen. The broccoli and potatoes didn't cook, there was next to no cheese flavor from the sauce... thank goodness I used pre-cooked chicken or I might not even have been able to serve it. My daughter wouldn't even taste it. If you're looking for this type of a recipe, try Broccoli Chicken on this site, much better and quicker and easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I microwaved the potatoes first, sliced them super thin and they still weren't done after cooking this for an hour and a half! I also jazzed up the sauce a bit -sauce and chicken were good -potatoes, bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States