Easy Cheesy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
6-21-01-Followed directions according to recipe. After 1 hour, the potatoes were still not thoroughly cooked, tried baking uncovered for another hour and they were still not fully cooked. Gave up on eating the potatoes. However, the chicken came out moist and the broccoli was good. Might try again if someone can give any suggestions on how to improve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
I cooked the pototoe for 2 hours, and they still didn't get done. Very bland, wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Mmmmmm, hubby and I loved it. My potatoes came out fine, I sliced them fairly thin. The combo of the broccoli and cheese was fabulous. Definate do-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
My family and kids loved this one. Couldn't get enough. Thank you for sharing, sure made dinner easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This was really good. Even my picky kids liked it!I sliced the potatoes and then microwaved them for about 5 minutes to soften them up and cut down on the cooking time. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
uggggg. Even with precooking the potatoes in the microwave until almost soft, the potatoes remained hard after an hour in the oven! also, the sauce was a runny mess...all watery and bland. blaaa. I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 because my sweet husband cleaned his plate and said he "didn't mind it".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
It sounds good on paper, but it doesn't work in the kitchen. The broccoli and potatoes didn't cook, there was next to no cheese flavor from the sauce... thank goodness I used pre-cooked chicken or I might not even have been able to serve it. My daughter wouldn't even taste it. If you're looking for this type of a recipe, try Broccoli Chicken on this site, much better and quicker and easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
So, first off, the potatoes came out fine. I don't know what these other people did wrong, but mine were fully cooked in about an hour. Second, The amount of soup/water mixture in the recipe is inadequate. I doubled it, since I luckily had two cans of soup on hand. I also added a breadcrumb/cheese topping to the top and baked it for about 8 more minutes uncovered. My husband really liked this dish, and I thought it was good but it wasn't as cheesy as I was hoping. I would probably add cheddar cheese to the soup mixture if I were to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
Super easy! I was surprised at how much flavor there was. I would suggest adding a little salt though. I've also tried it with the broccoli on the side and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I used 1/2 can of milk with the soup (instead of the water) and I used Frozen Southern Style Diced Hashbrowns (not the shredded ones) for the potatoes and it came out great. I also added 1 diced roasted red pepper for color. I would recomend this for a quick and easy winter dinner, especially after a day of cross country sking, sledding etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States