Easy Cheese Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
It so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I thought that this recipe came out way too sour. Perhaps it needs some sugar added. I really don’t know what would make it better. I put fresh fruit on top of this cheesecake. Maybe it would taste better with that sugary cherry pie filling on top. The recipe was easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I gave this 5 stars because after I tweeked it a bit it's an awesome recipe. I add 1/2 c. sugar (or to taste) and I add milk instead of the brandy because we don't drink. I also don't mix up the whip topping. I add it to the cream cheese while it's still powder. Then I add milk until it's pudding consistancy. It sets up more while it's in the fridge. It's YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
THIS REALLY WAS EASY AND GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASHLEY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I added 1/2 cup of sugar to the filling as other reviewers suggested. It sure was necessary, it came out just right in sweetness. However, the taste overall was a bit like package cheese cake, nobody was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caljane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Devils Tower, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Simple to make! Followed advice of previous reviewer & combined powdered topping with milk and cream cheese. Topped with canned blueberries and turned out really pretty good...and this is coming from a person who hates cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
i followed other reviews and added some sugar to the batter and i left the whipped topping in its powder stage when i mixed it with the cream cheese. I also added a tad bit of reall vanilla to give it just an extra bit of flavor. i just now stuck it in the fridge and i can not wait to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILCHEF141

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
really simple cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
wow never knew making cheese cake would be that easy......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I definitely took the advice of the other reviewers & added some more sugar and omitted the brandy, using vanilla instead. It was very good but had the consistency of mousse more than cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States