Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
USE REAL BACON BITS! :) I made one with the pecans and one with real bacon bits and the bacon one was way better and was gone much faster. I also suggest NOT using the Chicken in a Biscuit crackers that others suggested. After I read the reviews I got them and they were way too salty with this already salty cheese ball. Luckily I got those big round wheat crackers too and it was great with those. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
544 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I have made this several times now since finding the recipe. I personally like it better the first day when it still has a strong flavor, but we like a lot of flavor in the South! It was better when I made it with Extra Sharp Cheddar, and I threw in a splash of worcheshire and chives. Also, I shaped it by putting saran wrap on top and forming it into a half cirlcle. It is also easier to eat that way. Soooo Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
320 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is such a pleasant surprise! A perfect, easy appetizer that travels well. Great for big parties! Take NOTE: This recipe is supremely better when served the next day (I've done both). Any reviews regarding "too much" seasoning were probably served the same day. When allowed to set overnight, the flavors really blend together wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
294 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This was an outstanding cheese ball. The ingredients are simple and few. Preparation is easy and quick. I fixed it for our New Year Eve's party and it was a big hit! I followed the basic recipe, using extra sharp cheddar cheese, throwing in a few bacon bits, and rolling it in slivered almonds. However, the taste of the cheese ball with the ranch mix was superb. It went quite well on Triscuits. I think MOST everyone who tries this recipe will be well pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This is very popular each time I make it. Like other reviewers said, make it in advance to allow the seasoning mix to really seep into the cheese. Otherwise, it will be too salty. Also, all ranch seasoning mixes are not the same. I recommend Hidden Valley Ranch. I like to add crisp, crumbled bacon (NOT bacon bits!) if I have time. It's great with sharp cheddar, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I ended up using 1/2 oz of the ranch dressing. Any more would be too strong and salty for me. I used up to 3 1/2 c of cheddar cheese also and added chopped green onions, then rolled in chopped walnuts. Made two cheese balls, ate one and froze the other. I made the recipe the day before so the flavors could mingle. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This is a fantastic recipe, very easy. Be sure to try toasting the pecans first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
The ranch dressing really makes this cheese ball delicious! I love cheese anyway, but this was soooooo good. I will make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Absolutely yummy and easy to make! Tastes better the second day. I used pistachios for the nuts and they made a beautiful and delicious shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Excellent no fail cheese ball. Keeps a long time in the fridge! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States