Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews from my family! I accidentally picked up glazed pecans but the sweetness, oddly enough, meshed well with the ranch flavor. It was very easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aredelman85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was a tasty recipe! Half was plenty for a small gathering (8-10 people). I rolled it in chopped bacon as opposed to pecans, using all but 4 slices of a regular-sized pack of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
looks good but not a big fan of creamcheese. Literally tastes like cream cheese and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Too cream cheesy for me, next time I'll just use 1 package. I also like to make my ranch dressing mix homemade to stay away from all the chemicals & msg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is also very good when you roll it in Black pepper instead of pecans . Yummy everyone in my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is a yummy cheeseball! I took some of the other reviewer's advice and rolled the ball in bacon bits as well as some pecans. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
THE BEST CHEESEBALL SENSE SLICED BREAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon7911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is a great and simple cheese ball. I only had colby jack cheese on hand and walnuts instead of pecans. The flavor is delicious! I will make this again and again. I know some have complained about there being too much ranch, but just add it to taste and problem solved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey R.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great! I made two balls and decorated them as pumpkins for halloween. Probably try a snowman at Christmas time. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make! I've never made a cheese ball before so I wasn't sure how it would turn out. I substituted a "fiesta" cheese blend for the cheddar and it turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States