Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I love cheese balls but this one just didnt' do it for me. I made it one evening and refrigerated it over night. It never really softened up and it seemed a bit dry. A little texture may have helped like some choppped onions or water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Great tang added with the ranch. If you want a little more crunch on the inside finely dice some red and yellow peppers. It gives it a great flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Okay everyone, here's the trick to take this cheese ball from good to superior... get a jar of dried beef to chop and add to the mix. BUT, be sure to allow enough time for this to sit in the fridge over night. It seems to make such a huge difference by allowing 12-24 hours for the flavors to meld together. Every time I make this, people ask for the recipe and they usually ask, "what's that added flavor, can't quite figure it out"? Dried beef..... ah! Keeps 'em guessing all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Everyone from the 6 year old niece to my 90 year old grandfather loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Made this for "Girls Night"...everyone LOVED it! This is a great basic recipe that can take on many different flavor variations: I used only HALF of the ranch dressing mix; added dill, bacon bits, chopped green onions, finely chopped parsley and used sharp cheddar cheese. So many things one can do with this recipe, it's endless! (And makes a BIG cheese ball)...:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA HUME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I really liked this and so did my coworkers! I made it the exact way it says and it was wonderful! My friend makes this without the cheese and rolls it in parsley flakes, tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leopardgirl
Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I love the simple cheese ball! Yum! I also add a can of chicken to mine, and coat with chives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shynina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is so EASY to make and it tastes great too! Perfect for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Made for Christmas snack and the family raved!! Note that this cheese ball is HUGE - I had 9 people over and had leftovers for days, even after everyone had seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used a smidgen of bacon as others suggested and took the advice of chilling it before you roll it. Very good. Thanks the the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States