Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious and so easy! I added a little bit of Bacon Salt (surprisingly vegan) to give the bacon flavor but still leaving the work vegetarians able to eat the dish. I used sharp cheddar in the ball but rolled it in mild cheddar. I shaped it into a pumpkin as it was for a Halloween potluck and used a green pepper stem to give it the final touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I'm wondering if the people complaining this being to salty used Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix and NOT the dip mix. Big difference between the two. I use my food processor to blend all the ingredients together. Incorporates the shredded cheese better into the cream cheese. This always goes fast at a party served at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ezahesa
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this for a Halloween party this weekend and it was a hit! I threw the cream cheese, ranch mix and 3/4 bag (2 oz.) of sharp cheddar into my Ninja. After it was mixed, I rolled it into a ball on a piece of wax paper and put it in the fridge for 30 min to harden up. Then I rolled it in a mixture of bacon bits and the remainder of the cheese. I added a face using black olives, and a celery stick for the stem. Served it with Ritz crackers. Everyone thought it was clever, and most importantly, tasty! I will definitely use this as my go-to cheese ball recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Rating this as it's written, I'm giving it just 3 stars because it's WAY too salty (and I love salt). Cut the dressing mix amount in half, and this goes up to 4 or even 5 stars, depending on the cheeses selected. I rolled the leftovers into small 'tubes', wrapped individually in plastic wrap, and put them in the freezer for stuffing into chicken breasts. They were FANTASTIC and a great way to avoid waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made this for a get together & it was my husband's favorite. He raved over it for the whole weekend. I did make a half recipe & it made one decent-sized cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I was invited to a dinner party and was asked to bring an appetizer. Hmmmm....I'm not a big cook with only a handful of appetizer recipes, mostly ones you serve hot. I needed something easy which would travel well as the party was 30m away. Although I had never made a cheese ball before, I thought it would fit the bill. I began searching the Internet and found this one. I halved it since the party was for less than 10 people. As per other recommendations in the reviews I read, I toasted the pecans before chopping and made it 24 hours ahead so the favors would be well-blended. The ranch flavor made this recipe and was NOT too strong making it ahead. I brought Ritz crackers to serve with the cheese. Everyone raved about i! It was gone before dinner. This is going to be my "go-to" appetizer recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
SO good and SO easy. Could be easily adapted to whatever flavour you like. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I served this with vegetable wheat thins and it was AMAZING! What a great recipe! I had never made a cheese ball before and learned to put it in a metal bowl in the fridge for a few hours before you roll in pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
The best cheddar cheese ball ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Pretty tasty recipe. You can add chopped green onions for extra flavor, and if you don't have pecans, walnuts can be substituted by adding a little Splenda to sweeten them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States