Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent and easy - can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great recipe as is! I've made it several times and it's always good. Definitely let it sit overnight. I make my own dry ranch dressing mix to cut out MSG and decrease salt. I added about 1/4 tsp of smoked paprika and some cayenne pepper and it tasted just like my favorite Hickory Farms cheese ball. For Christmas, I made it for my gluten-free, MSG allergic sister and the rest of my family ate hers up. I ended up making everyone their own personal cheese ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Amazeballs! Everyone loved this! I made this one day ahead of time and used Monterey Jack instead of cheddar and nuefchatel instead of cream cheese. Hidden Valley Ranch for the seasoning packet. No problems with too salty or tangy as reported by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So easy and always a big hit! One of my favorites for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Excellent! I used bacon bits, but I want to try it with pecans also. I'm sure it will be just as delicious! I brought it to my in-laws' place, and they heaped me with many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I always make this recipe a day ahead and refrigerate overnight. It's big enough that I sometimes split it into two cheese balls. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Webster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This cheese ball was a hit at my holiday party! I did not have any pecans so I rolled the cheese ball in bacon bits (who doesn't love bacon) which was such an incredible addition! The rich cheese, ranch taste and smoky bacon on buttery crackers was so great that my family requested that I make it for every party. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made two smaller balls and my family ate them within a couple days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was excellent. Of course I added some things as I like depth of flavors. 1 tsp roasted garlic, 1 tbsp. worcestershire, and 1 tbsp. franks red hot. I wasn't sure about rolling in pecans as although I like them, I didn't think they would be good with the creamy cheese, but they were great! It got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was yummy and got lots of compliments! I rolled it in fresh crumbled bacon instead of pecans as other reviewers suggested. My only qualm was that it was a little stiff, which made it roll into a ball easily, but it was a little difficult to scoop with a cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States