Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So easy and always a big hit! One of my favorites for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Excellent! I used bacon bits, but I want to try it with pecans also. I'm sure it will be just as delicious! I brought it to my in-laws' place, and they heaped me with many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I always make this recipe a day ahead and refrigerate overnight. It's big enough that I sometimes split it into two cheese balls. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Webster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This cheese ball was a hit at my holiday party! I did not have any pecans so I rolled the cheese ball in bacon bits (who doesn't love bacon) which was such an incredible addition! The rich cheese, ranch taste and smoky bacon on buttery crackers was so great that my family requested that I make it for every party. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made two smaller balls and my family ate them within a couple days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was excellent. Of course I added some things as I like depth of flavors. 1 tsp roasted garlic, 1 tbsp. worcestershire, and 1 tbsp. franks red hot. I wasn't sure about rolling in pecans as although I like them, I didn't think they would be good with the creamy cheese, but they were great! It got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was yummy and got lots of compliments! I rolled it in fresh crumbled bacon instead of pecans as other reviewers suggested. My only qualm was that it was a little stiff, which made it roll into a ball easily, but it was a little difficult to scoop with a cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
i made this and was easy to make.i used walnuts.i made 3 cheese balls.as far as salty i think you only need a small amount per cracker and i thought it was great.i am freezing 2.hope it works out.just for color i added parsley to the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I tried this again using just 1 tsp. of ranch mix, and adding bacon crumbles(5 slices) and it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I make this for every party and it always disappears. It makes two medium sized cheese balls. I think it is best when made the day before and refrigerated overnight. Usually I add Worcestershire Sauce to taste (1-2 tbls) to give it a nice smoky kick. This is a must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States