Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used cheddar cheese and 1/2 of a ranch dip packet. I will try this next time using a ranch dressing (not dip) packet. I liked it, but the seasoning/salt flavour was pretty intense, even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Followed recipe to a t. This is very salty and tastes like ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Qualls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was a real hit at Christmas and I had multiple requests for the recipe. I made a double batch of this and used some of it to make a ball exactly as written for my vegetarian guests. They loved it! I divided the rest into smaller balls with crispy bacon bits (the real thing). The bacon version flew off the table and I had to replace with another ball after only 20 minutes! Some of my guests were also spreading this on celery sticks from my veggie tray. I'm glad I made extra! Great recipe as is and is a fantastic base recipe for additional ingredients. I plan to experiment with fillings and coatings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla D.G.
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Our household LOVES cheese so this was a perfect little treat! We used some Monterey Jack cheese and cheddar cheese, wonderful! We didn't have any left overs! Good for a football snack also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla D.G.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
6 years ago I found this recipe. I wanted to make a cheese ball for my appetizer table at Christmas. My family loved it! It's now a Christmas favorite and a tradition. The only change that I make is that I use real bacon pieces instead of pecans (thanks to another reviewer's suggestion). I also use only half of all of the ingredients because I need a smaller ball. But other than those two changes, I follow the recipe exaxtly as is and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Easy and good. I divided this into 2 balls and froze one for this upcoming weekend. Definitely would suggest letting it sit overnight. The day it was made before rolling it up I tried a tiny bite and wowza it was powerful, but after sitting all night it was mellowed out some. Next time I think I will cut back on the ranch as it was just a bit to much. Other than that won't change anything. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Delicious. Bacon not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Zartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very good! Dressing mix....picked up dip mix by mistake but read reviews and used about half a packet....had mild cheddar cheese and it was just too mild so I added: Sharp shredded cheddar cheese and about 8 ounces of crushed pineapple. Rolled in chopped pecans. When I tried it last night it seemed like nothing special BUT today the flavors had mingled and it is superb!!! Not much left after a morning Advent gathering. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Fix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Such an easy thing to make and you can change it up with what you have. I've cut up ham or turkey before and added that into it, and used several different types of nuts on the outside. I prefer crushed peanuts than the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
The boy helped me make this for a potluck at work and I happen to work at the high school he attends. He was a big fan of our test samples and managed to stop by a couple of times during passing period and at lunch to "sample" some more. This was a big hit with my co-workers, some of them stating it was the best cheeseball they'd ever had...I certainly didn't come home with any leftovers! I followed the super-easy recipe as written and I am looking forward to making this for my family at our Christmas Eve party. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States