Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Really good.....but VERY salty, even after 2-3 days in the fridge. Would love to know how to cut the salt without cutting the ranch flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The only things I added were: finely chopped chives, real bacon bits, and a bit of worchershire sauce. I wrapped it up after making it and let it sit in the refrigerator for several hours. When served at our Christmas party, it was a huge hit! My father-in-law just called and said it was so good that he ate the leftovers with a fork (no crackers) because it was so good! And my in-laws are EXTREMELY picky eaters. So I think this is a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Gladewater, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this cheeseball and took it to work. I received rave reviews. This was an excellent recipe. I will definetly be making it again and again and again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Is it simple? Absolutely! Is it the best cheese ball we've had? No. The ranch is a bit too tangy and salty. Thanks for the simplicity though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I thought the ranch flavor was too strong, but I let it sit over night like everyone suggested and it was still too much for me, but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This recipe is great but I alter mine quite a bit. I do not roll mine in pecan or add cheese into the cheese ball. I do 2 packages of cream cheese, ranch dressing, 1 teaspoon tabasco sauce and 1 teaspoon of horseradish. It gives it a little zing. Then I roll my cheese ball in the shredded cheese. Serve chilled. I made this for thanksgiving and it was gone in 6 minutes. I couldn't believe it! It wasn't spicy but had a little zing to it and I couldn't stop eating it along with everyone else. My great grandma said that it was the best that she's ever eaten and she's 94 years old so that says a lot. Try this and you'll love it!!! It sounds kind of gross but it's not and I can't handle spicy foods, they kill my belly. Good luck and thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Baer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
OMgosh!!! yummy! i just made this, and i can't wait for my hubby to try it!! i used sharp cheddar and bumped it up to 3 cups. then threw some real bacon bits (bought) into a hot frying pan along with some worcestershire sauce, for 3-4 minutes, let it cool and mashed it in with the cheese and dressing. it yeilded 4 baseball size cheese balls= pefection!! i had to try some right away and it is the best cheese ball i have ever made!! i can't wait until the flavors really set!!! OMgosh! i am so pleased with this recipe, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Really good, I added a jar of real bacon bits and used 1/2 fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Super flavor with out a lot of fuss! YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
As written, this recipe is way too salty. I know other people had this issue too. It was okay for the first few bites, but after that it was just too much. I did let it rest in the fridge and it didn't help much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States