Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is the best cheese ball recipe I know of, I even gave some to my picky husband who also fell in love with it. I did make a few changes...I soften both cheeses in my oven until warm and used sharp cheddar cheese. By doing this, made it a lot easier to mix, after mixing I covered it with plastic and placed the whole bowl in the refridge. for about 30 min or so. I than took the bowl out and it was cold enough to form a ball, I took the advice from another reviewer by rolling it in real bacon bits instead of pecans, Eureka! Sooooo soooo good, OH! I almost forgot I made this the night before so all of the flavors had a chance to marry together. Just Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIQUENESS2

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This cheese ball is awesome!! I'm not real big on pecans, so I rolled it in bacon bits. It was a huge hit and gone before I knew it! Next time I'll make 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurst gals
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good. My guests always love this. Freezes well for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Garden, Florida, USA
Living In: Montverde, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Family loved the recipe! I tried it with the different flavor ranch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Love Love Love this cheese ball! I took another comment's suggestion and rolled it in bacon since I date a man who believes bacon is good on anything. Everyone at my dinner party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made this for a Christmas Eve party. It was awesome. Bought the twin pack of ranch dressing mix, almost added one whole packet and realized that it was a two ounce bag, not one ounce. Using one ounce made a perfect cheese ball! My family loved it, as did my guests. Thanks for sharing a great and easy recipe! Update:have made it several times, it shapes really well. I have used it to make an igloo shape (cute with the cream cheese penguins), a snowman, and a mouse. It always works, and is always eaten quickly! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was really good, I made this as an appetizer before our thanksgiving meal. I thought it was too much though, I think next time I'll half the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was easy to make and an absolute hit at my annual Christmas party! I was already asked to make this cheese ball for a New Years party! This makes a very large cheese ball. I actually made two, smaller cheese balls with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Awesome, have made it twice in two weeks. Used the real bacon bits on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommalovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Evans City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Tad bit salty, but great and easy to make! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States