Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make! I've never made a cheese ball before so I wasn't sure how it would turn out. I substituted a "fiesta" cheese blend for the cheddar and it turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I didn't have Ranch Dressing mix so I added my own spices like Cayenne pepper, garlic, basil, and added a little fetta cheese. I made this for my Halloween party and it was gone in no time!!! Everybody was telling me my cheese ball was the bomb! I chopped a few onions added them in and I did bacon bits inside as well as on the outside w/ crushed pecans. YUM, YUM, gonna make this for Thanksgiving and Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This wasa huge hit at a halloween I attended. I used spicy ranch and added 1/8 cup of real bacon bits. I used a form to shape my cheese into a face and wrapped it in proscuitto rather than roll in nuts. The proscuitto was wonderful with the cheese. This has been added to one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Best cheese ball recipe I have yet to find! Goes on my table during every holiday or dinner party. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
The nurses at my hubby's work were absolutely falling over their chairs for this, as was I from the comfort of my home :) with the one I saved for us! Went awesome with wheat thins, and rolled in crushed almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Hardin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. It was pretty good, but I thought it was a little dry. Could it have been because I used low-fat cream cheese? Since it was so easy to make, I may try it again with regular cream cheese to see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made this once for a get together & it was a hit. Everyone raved how good it was. Very easy recipe & very addicting too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I'm a huge fan of cream cheese dips, and this one was not very good. Maybe it needed a few more ingredients. After tasting it, I added a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce, which helped some. My daughter, who is crazy for ranch dip and cream cheese, liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Great recipe. I substituted almonds because I hate Pecans but I will use again and again. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
So yummy. Used 3 cups of sharp cheddar and real bacon bits as someone else suggested. Also, made it into a log as opposed to a ball. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States