Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made this once for a get together & it was a hit. Everyone raved how good it was. Very easy recipe & very addicting too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I'm a huge fan of cream cheese dips, and this one was not very good. Maybe it needed a few more ingredients. After tasting it, I added a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce, which helped some. My daughter, who is crazy for ranch dip and cream cheese, liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Great recipe. I substituted almonds because I hate Pecans but I will use again and again. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
So yummy. Used 3 cups of sharp cheddar and real bacon bits as someone else suggested. Also, made it into a log as opposed to a ball. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Delish and simple! I've made this twice and it's a big hit at our poker parties. I make the exact recipe and I didn't deviate. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie J Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Universal City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My family, friends and kids go crazy over this cheese ball! It is absolutely fabulous :) LOVE it! Great for get togethers with friends....and wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I put some real bacon bits in the mixture as well as putting some on the outside mixed with the nuts. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J&JHoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tipton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Made this for a family bar-b-q last week-end. Everyone thought it was delicious, next time I think I will use the finely shredded cheese, as it was kind of hard to spread on the crackers. Rolling the ball in real bacon bits is a brilliant idea. I also threw in some minced onion & Mrs. Dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was quick and tasty. Easy enough to throw together last minute with some crackers. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Great recipe--makes a HUGE amount. I used real bacon bits (packaged) instead of pecans for the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States