Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
THE BEST CHEESEBALL SENSE SLICED BREAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Gallagher Dowell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is a great and simple cheese ball. I only had colby jack cheese on hand and walnuts instead of pecans. The flavor is delicious! I will make this again and again. I know some have complained about there being too much ranch, but just add it to taste and problem solved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey R.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great! I made two balls and decorated them as pumpkins for halloween. Probably try a snowman at Christmas time. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make! I've never made a cheese ball before so I wasn't sure how it would turn out. I substituted a "fiesta" cheese blend for the cheddar and it turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I didn't have Ranch Dressing mix so I added my own spices like Cayenne pepper, garlic, basil, and added a little fetta cheese. I made this for my Halloween party and it was gone in no time!!! Everybody was telling me my cheese ball was the bomb! I chopped a few onions added them in and I did bacon bits inside as well as on the outside w/ crushed pecans. YUM, YUM, gonna make this for Thanksgiving and Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This wasa huge hit at a halloween I attended. I used spicy ranch and added 1/8 cup of real bacon bits. I used a form to shape my cheese into a face and wrapped it in proscuitto rather than roll in nuts. The proscuitto was wonderful with the cheese. This has been added to one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Best cheese ball recipe I have yet to find! Goes on my table during every holiday or dinner party. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
The nurses at my hubby's work were absolutely falling over their chairs for this, as was I from the comfort of my home :) with the one I saved for us! Went awesome with wheat thins, and rolled in crushed almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Hardin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. It was pretty good, but I thought it was a little dry. Could it have been because I used low-fat cream cheese? Since it was so easy to make, I may try it again with regular cream cheese to see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made this once for a get together & it was a hit. Everyone raved how good it was. Very easy recipe & very addicting too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States