Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
This cheeseball is really nice!! It went over very well at a get together. I did not have a ranch seasoning packet so I used the dry ingredients to the "Ranch DressingII" recipe found on the salads recipe page. I also recommend you use the toasted slivered almonds. They really make it something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I tried this recipe at a few gatherings. EVERYONE loves this cheese ball.They think it is very difficult to make, if they only knew. My mother-in-law, who is the best at everything, asked ME for the recipe!! The 2nd time I tried this with slivered almonds and I like this much better. A sure hit for any party. For an added kick, I chop a celery stalk and 1/2 an onion. I saute that in 2 TBSP of butter, let cool and mix with the rest of the ingredients. If you cut the recipe in half you get a cheese ball the size of a large orange or a small grapefruit, I find that is plenty. THIS IS A HIT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This cheese ball was really good and EASY! I made it for Thanksgiving. Everyone asked for the recipe. I used toasted-slivered almonds for the nuts, just because I happened to have them on hand. This recipe's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
WE LOVED THIS RECIPE!!! I shared this recipe with the people at work, and EVERYONE came to me asking for the recipe. I used slivered almonds, which we all liked very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
This is a recipe that I've been making for several years and everyone just LOVES it. When I give out the recipe (from memory, of course) no one can believe how easy it is! I always double the amount when I take it to parties because it goes so quickly. My husband can eat a full recipe by himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
I use a similar recipe that omits the cheddar cheese and includes cayenne pepper (amount depends on your taste). I rated it a 4 for kids because they might not like the hotness. Definitely a winner at parties!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Quick and Easy, a real hit at my company party! It's also good with using reduced fat cheeses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I found this recipe last year around Christmas time and used my friends as guinea pigs during our yearly gift exchange. It was gone long before any of the other more complicated recipes I'd tried. This has become a staple for me to take to gatherings and EVERYONE loves it. My husband can't get enough of it and always asks me to make an extra one to eat at home. GREAT recipe! SO easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I made this for my family for Christmas. It was a hit! I used fiesta ranch dip mix to add some zip. Thanks for sharing this easy recipe. It makes enough to make into 2 balls.(so you can keep one for yourself!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
I made this for New Years Eve, it was very good. I cut the receipe in half and rolled in it parsley, because the rest of my family dosent like nuts. This was so easy to make, I will make again for card parties, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States