Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This cheese ball recipe is very easy to make and tastes great! I gave 6 away as gifts last year for Christmas and every one loved them. I am making some right now for my family, it's become a nice tradition and it is just as good or better than Hickory Farms cheese balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This recipe was very easy and delicious! I added a few dashes of worcestershire sauce, a small spoon of horseradish, and a few finely chopped chives. I buy the ranch mix in a large canister, which didn't give the equivalent for the package-i had a hard time finding it on the internet--so if you need it, it's apx. 2 1/2 T. ( I heard 2, then i heard 3?) I am planning to roll them in crisp bacon pieces-only concern I have is how the bacon will hold up because I am freezing them, I hope it doesn't end up soggy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
its really good, I decided to use half the ranch, and it was perfit, also used crumbled bacon instead of nuts. Its is really good with celery too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made the recipe with ingredients as listed. I made sure I used the powdered ranch dressing, as opposed to dip, as other suggested. The only change I made was in technique - I toasted the pecans for a few minutes in the oven. Served it with wheat thin crackers and it was a big hit at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Amazing and so easy to make! Yes make sure it's the salad dressing packet not the other one. Great easy appetizer to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews from my family! I accidentally picked up glazed pecans but the sweetness, oddly enough, meshed well with the ranch flavor. It was very easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aredelman85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was a tasty recipe! Half was plenty for a small gathering (8-10 people). I rolled it in chopped bacon as opposed to pecans, using all but 4 slices of a regular-sized pack of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
looks good but not a big fan of creamcheese. Literally tastes like cream cheese and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Too cream cheesy for me, next time I'll just use 1 package. I also like to make my ranch dressing mix homemade to stay away from all the chemicals & msg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is also very good when you roll it in Black pepper instead of pecans . Yummy everyone in my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States