Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Too cream cheesy for me, next time I'll just use 1 package. I also like to make my ranch dressing mix homemade to stay away from all the chemicals & msg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is also very good when you roll it in Black pepper instead of pecans . Yummy everyone in my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is a yummy cheeseball! I took some of the other reviewer's advice and rolled the ball in bacon bits as well as some pecans. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
THE BEST CHEESEBALL SENSE SLICED BREAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon7911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is a great and simple cheese ball. I only had colby jack cheese on hand and walnuts instead of pecans. The flavor is delicious! I will make this again and again. I know some have complained about there being too much ranch, but just add it to taste and problem solved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey R.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great! I made two balls and decorated them as pumpkins for halloween. Probably try a snowman at Christmas time. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make! I've never made a cheese ball before so I wasn't sure how it would turn out. I substituted a "fiesta" cheese blend for the cheddar and it turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I didn't have Ranch Dressing mix so I added my own spices like Cayenne pepper, garlic, basil, and added a little fetta cheese. I made this for my Halloween party and it was gone in no time!!! Everybody was telling me my cheese ball was the bomb! I chopped a few onions added them in and I did bacon bits inside as well as on the outside w/ crushed pecans. YUM, YUM, gonna make this for Thanksgiving and Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This wasa huge hit at a halloween I attended. I used spicy ranch and added 1/8 cup of real bacon bits. I used a form to shape my cheese into a face and wrapped it in proscuitto rather than roll in nuts. The proscuitto was wonderful with the cheese. This has been added to one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Best cheese ball recipe I have yet to find! Goes on my table during every holiday or dinner party. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States