Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Best cheeseball EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
For such a simple thing, this was delicious! I took the advice of others and only used about 3/4 of the dressing packet, and I also prepared several hours in advance so that the flavors had time to meld together. I also roasted the pecans before I coated the ball, which sort of made it a little more special. Served at Christmas as an appetizer for about 20 people, and it was GONE by the night's end! So yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I added bacon and green onion. I think that as is, it would be a 4 star recipe, with bacon and green onion... 4 1/2 - 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
It was okay. It was a little strong in smell and taste, and I cut back on the amount of shredded cheese used. This is a HUGE ball and can EASILY be halved and still be a good size. This was super easy to make, and next time I'll just be using pecan 'pieces' or at least pieces smaller than what I did use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I used REAL BACON BITS instead of the pecans and it was awesome. I did cut the recipe in half as the full would have been to much for what I needed it for. I highly recommend the recipe and it's easy to make for parties.. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishaAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Since I was doing SO much cooking Christmas Eve, I needed an appetizer to throw together in a pinch that was more than just sliced cheese and crackers. This turned out to be a BIG hit. I'm sure the recipe is fine as is. However, I tweaked it a bit. I always keep freeze dried chives in the fridge, so I threw a palm full of those in, and added an extra cup of shredded cheese. Took another AR cohorts suggestion of rolling it in real bacon bits. The recipe made enough for two cheese wheels. This is a good, basic recipe you can embellish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made this for Christmas and shaped it like a snowman. I added some of the white cheddar cheese to the mix but also rolled it in the grated cheese to make it look like snow. I used chocolate chips to make eyes and buttons and mini chocolate chips to make the mouth. I used a piece of candy corn for the nose, but it bled after being put in the refrigerator for a few hours. I forgot the snowman's scarf, which I was going to make out of a carrot using a potato peeler to slice off a long sliver. The hat was a sociable cracker with a Rolo on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I read the review that suggested adding more cream cheese, so had an extra block on hand. As written, it was too strong for my taste. With the extra block of cream cheese, it was perfect. I also added some green onions. I might try adding 1 Tbsp. of worcestershire sauce next time. Delicious! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Oh My Stars! I was asked to make a cheese ball for an office pot luck. I had never made (or even really ate one) before so I searched and came up with this recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe called for except cutting down the pecans to 1 cup. I made it a day ahead of time and it was a HUGE hit! Everyone loved it, including me. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Made this super easy super good recipe, added dried cranberries to the pecans when I rolled out the ball for a festive Christmas Cheese Ball. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenofLA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States