Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The only things I added were: finely chopped chives, real bacon bits, and a bit of worchershire sauce. I wrapped it up after making it and let it sit in the refrigerator for several hours. When served at our Christmas party, it was a huge hit! My father-in-law just called and said it was so good that he ate the leftovers with a fork (no crackers) because it was so good! And my in-laws are EXTREMELY picky eaters. So I think this is a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Gladewater, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this cheeseball and took it to work. I received rave reviews. This was an excellent recipe. I will definetly be making it again and again and again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Is it simple? Absolutely! Is it the best cheese ball we've had? No. The ranch is a bit too tangy and salty. Thanks for the simplicity though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I thought the ranch flavor was too strong, but I let it sit over night like everyone suggested and it was still too much for me, but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This recipe is great but I alter mine quite a bit. I do not roll mine in pecan or add cheese into the cheese ball. I do 2 packages of cream cheese, ranch dressing, 1 teaspoon tabasco sauce and 1 teaspoon of horseradish. It gives it a little zing. Then I roll my cheese ball in the shredded cheese. Serve chilled. I made this for thanksgiving and it was gone in 6 minutes. I couldn't believe it! It wasn't spicy but had a little zing to it and I couldn't stop eating it along with everyone else. My great grandma said that it was the best that she's ever eaten and she's 94 years old so that says a lot. Try this and you'll love it!!! It sounds kind of gross but it's not and I can't handle spicy foods, they kill my belly. Good luck and thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
OMgosh!!! yummy! i just made this, and i can't wait for my hubby to try it!! i used sharp cheddar and bumped it up to 3 cups. then threw some real bacon bits (bought) into a hot frying pan along with some worcestershire sauce, for 3-4 minutes, let it cool and mashed it in with the cheese and dressing. it yeilded 4 baseball size cheese balls= pefection!! i had to try some right away and it is the best cheese ball i have ever made!! i can't wait until the flavors really set!!! OMgosh! i am so pleased with this recipe, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Really good, I added a jar of real bacon bits and used 1/2 fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Super flavor with out a lot of fuss! YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
As written, this recipe is way too salty. I know other people had this issue too. It was okay for the first few bites, but after that it was just too much. I did let it rest in the fridge and it didn't help much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This has become a family favorite. It is simple to prepare and everyone loves it. It is great rolled in bacon bits. Make sure you use the salad dressing mix and not the dip mix. The high sodium content in the dip mix is shocking and would make the final product too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States