Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I have made this cheese ball several times. I like to use Fiesta Ranch instead of the plain Ranch dressing mix. It gives it an extra kick. Only use about 1/4 of the package. I also use sliced almonds or cracker crumbs to roll the cheese ball in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was really good. A little tangy like reviews said. Definitely only for people who really like ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
good standard cheeseball. You know it's a good recipe if more people ate it than my mother-in-laws! Next time I will add bacon bits and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This wasn't bad. I cut the recipe in half and am glad I did it makes alot. I added more cheese and substituted chopped Walnuts for pecans since that was all I had. I did notice that the cheese ball was a little strong due to the ranch dip mix and I can see it being Salty. Maybe I will try this again using an Onion dip mix instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is the best cheese ball recipe I know of, I even gave some to my picky husband who also fell in love with it. I did make a few changes...I soften both cheeses in my oven until warm and used sharp cheddar cheese. By doing this, made it a lot easier to mix, after mixing I covered it with plastic and placed the whole bowl in the refridge. for about 30 min or so. I than took the bowl out and it was cold enough to form a ball, I took the advice from another reviewer by rolling it in real bacon bits instead of pecans, Eureka! Sooooo soooo good, OH! I almost forgot I made this the night before so all of the flavors had a chance to marry together. Just Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIQUENESS2

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This cheese ball is awesome!! I'm not real big on pecans, so I rolled it in bacon bits. It was a huge hit and gone before I knew it! Next time I'll make 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurst gals
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good. My guests always love this. Freezes well for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Garden, Florida, USA
Living In: Montverde, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Family loved the recipe! I tried it with the different flavor ranch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Braun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Love Love Love this cheese ball! I took another comment's suggestion and rolled it in bacon since I date a man who believes bacon is good on anything. Everyone at my dinner party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made this for a Christmas Eve party. It was awesome. Bought the twin pack of ranch dressing mix, almost added one whole packet and realized that it was a two ounce bag, not one ounce. Using one ounce made a perfect cheese ball! My family loved it, as did my guests. Thanks for sharing a great and easy recipe! Update:have made it several times, it shapes really well. I have used it to make an igloo shape (cute with the cream cheese penguins), a snowman, and a mouse. It always works, and is always eaten quickly! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States