Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Is it simple? Absolutely! Is it the best cheese ball we've had? No. The ranch is a bit too tangy and salty. Thanks for the simplicity though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I thought the ranch flavor was too strong, but I let it sit over night like everyone suggested and it was still too much for me, but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This recipe is great but I alter mine quite a bit. I do not roll mine in pecan or add cheese into the cheese ball. I do 2 packages of cream cheese, ranch dressing, 1 teaspoon tabasco sauce and 1 teaspoon of horseradish. It gives it a little zing. Then I roll my cheese ball in the shredded cheese. Serve chilled. I made this for thanksgiving and it was gone in 6 minutes. I couldn't believe it! It wasn't spicy but had a little zing to it and I couldn't stop eating it along with everyone else. My great grandma said that it was the best that she's ever eaten and she's 94 years old so that says a lot. Try this and you'll love it!!! It sounds kind of gross but it's not and I can't handle spicy foods, they kill my belly. Good luck and thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Baer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
OMgosh!!! yummy! i just made this, and i can't wait for my hubby to try it!! i used sharp cheddar and bumped it up to 3 cups. then threw some real bacon bits (bought) into a hot frying pan along with some worcestershire sauce, for 3-4 minutes, let it cool and mashed it in with the cheese and dressing. it yeilded 4 baseball size cheese balls= pefection!! i had to try some right away and it is the best cheese ball i have ever made!! i can't wait until the flavors really set!!! OMgosh! i am so pleased with this recipe, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Really good, I added a jar of real bacon bits and used 1/2 fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Super flavor with out a lot of fuss! YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
As written, this recipe is way too salty. I know other people had this issue too. It was okay for the first few bites, but after that it was just too much. I did let it rest in the fridge and it didn't help much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This has become a family favorite. It is simple to prepare and everyone loves it. It is great rolled in bacon bits. Make sure you use the salad dressing mix and not the dip mix. The high sodium content in the dip mix is shocking and would make the final product too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by georgiaheather
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Per other reviews, we added green onion and rolled in bacon bits instead of pecans. Next time I would add some kick too. My daughter decorated it like a turkey (pecans and townhouse crackers for the feathers, red bell pepper for the head) and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I rolled it in real bacon bits instead of pecans. I also added some chopped spring onions. It was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States