Easy Cheese Ball II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This cheese ball is awesome!! I'm not real big on pecans, so I rolled it in bacon bits. It was a huge hit and gone before I knew it! Next time I'll make 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurst gals
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good. My guests always love this. Freezes well for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Garden, Florida, USA
Living In: Montverde, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Family loved the recipe! I tried it with the different flavor ranch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Love Love Love this cheese ball! I took another comment's suggestion and rolled it in bacon since I date a man who believes bacon is good on anything. Everyone at my dinner party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made this for a Christmas Eve party. It was awesome. Bought the twin pack of ranch dressing mix, almost added one whole packet and realized that it was a two ounce bag, not one ounce. Using one ounce made a perfect cheese ball! My family loved it, as did my guests. Thanks for sharing a great and easy recipe! Update:have made it several times, it shapes really well. I have used it to make an igloo shape (cute with the cream cheese penguins), a snowman, and a mouse. It always works, and is always eaten quickly! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was really good, I made this as an appetizer before our thanksgiving meal. I thought it was too much though, I think next time I'll half the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was easy to make and an absolute hit at my annual Christmas party! I was already asked to make this cheese ball for a New Years party! This makes a very large cheese ball. I actually made two, smaller cheese balls with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Awesome, have made it twice in two weeks. Used the real bacon bits on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommalovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Evans City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Tad bit salty, but great and easy to make! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
made this for Christmas Eve. personally, make this about 8 hrs. ahead of time and roll in pecans right before serving. after waiting those 8 hrs., it's definitely not as salty and it's much easier to handle when rolling in nuts because it's alot more firm. already planning on making this again for new years eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States